We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel check-in agent was very pleasant and efficient. Pool area and hot tub were nice even with a lot of kids playing around. Room was comfortable and had all of the amenities you expect at this price point. The sound on our HBO wasn't working, but I don't think that was a hotel issue. Once we reported it they contacted the cable service right away so that it could be fixed for the next guest. Breakfast options were good. Our room was adjacent to the stairwell, but noise was not a factor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Passing through with semi on route to Oregon. Didn't realize how hotels quit having trucker parking. Got to Lincoln, Nebraska, found 3 of the published motels were only for small vehicles.
MOTEL 6 by the way..DIVE! Saw truck parking, advertising just OPEN, walked in, walked out!
Found this Quality inn by expressway.
Bed superb
Employees superb
Breakfast bar really nice
PARKING PERFECT for truckers!
NOT a new place, looks really great after renovation on outside.
Room for what you pay, really good.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We take great pride in being able to accommodate the different needs of our guests and I'm glad to hear the parking worked well for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Lincoln!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Recent -40 windchills required us to stop where we didn't plan to go. The manager, Deneica, and her staff did a good job keeping the cold (and some stranded) guests happy. The breakfast was well stocked and the breakfast room was clean and kept up during breakfast. Our room was clean (and warm). There are some minor issues of condition around the hotel, but I think they've done a good job of resurrecting this hotel under a new name. It is easily accessed from I-80, but no food or services in walking distance - plenty within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeftPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you we will do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Under warmer conditions hopefully! :)

Melissa Herrick
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, NE
402-435-8100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Called in for a reservation only to arrive to have it changed to the wrong room. When I got the right room it was a higher price. Upon getting in the over priced double queen room we found worn carpet, old beds, small tv with picture problems, and a screw driver left on the towel rack(used to adjust the water temp). I will never stay here again, and would suggest to keep looking if you are considering this stop I would not waste your money. Seek rooms elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbailiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for your bad experience. We have since changed ownership and also remodeled. We take great pride in our hotel and I hope you will give us the chance to prove our quality service and accommodations to you the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Melissa Herrick
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, NE
402-435-8100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was very nice with a king bed amd sofa sleeper for 3 of us. Management was very accommodating. We had a very nice stay. We only stayed one night but the room would have been great for spending several days.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbent5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Although we have remodeled since your stay we want you to know the positive feedback is much appreciated and we will continue to do everything we can to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Melissa Herrick
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, NE
402-435-8100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

TERRIBLE experience! Husband and I were coming back from Blair, NE on a business trip,and heading home to near York, NE., but we didn't want to drive anymore. Being from Lincoln in the past, we had heard about the unique themed rooms that Settle Inn has. Husband chose the "Space Odyssey" room. The room looked like it had not been cleaned in years! Between the headboard of the bed and the wall, there was a good 1/2 inch of dust on the carpet AND empty oop bottles. The carpet had not been vacuumed, the bathroom had something powdery on the floor that had not been swept up. IT WAS NASTY!!! When we complained to the manager he WAS very apologetic and offered to make it right, but we left saying we would not return. I have photos of how FILTHY the room was. Manager said that it was just bought by Bosselman Brothers (they own Pump and Pantry) and that because of so many "issues" and "complaints" they have had with the themed rooms they were going to be discontinued in the future. NASTY PLACE!!!! :(

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Russell5870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm very sorry to hear about your bad experience here. I want to let you know that we have not only changed ownership but have also been remodeled. We take great pride in our hotel and the services we provide. Again, we sincerely appreciate the feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Lincoln.
Kind regards,
Melissa Herrick
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, NE
402-435-8100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln Airport, NE
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln

Address: 7333 Husker Cir, Lincoln, NE 68504-9816 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites Lincoln)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled and under new ownership. Come experience the quality stay you deserve at Quality Inn & Suites by Bosselman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing