We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food and alcohol”

La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina
Ranked #36 of 662 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Mexican food and alcohol”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great friendly staff, really awesome chips and salsa while we waited for our food.

Pros
● quick service and nice chips
● great food
● reasonable prices
● really nice atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food was wonderful and there is plenty of it. Great prices no wonder it's been voted best Mexican restaurant the last 10 years. The fried ice cream was so good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AAORD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Try the Potato Soup”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am back in Lincoln my hotel is next store to La Paz, my favorite mexican restaurant pretty much in my 5 state territory. My co-worker & I wanted to eat lighter (not a full dinner) because we still were full from lunch. She ordered from ala carte, I saw the sign promoting their Potato Chorizo Soup, voted best "tasting" soup for 2012. They were not kidding. I loved this soup & glad I got the bowl instead of a cup. Worth the visit & the cost was under $5. They do have a good menu & now a gluten free menu option for people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marguerita was better than the food, but service was awesome!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was traveling alone so visited early on a Tuesday. There was a seat at the bar so I ordered a marguerite that was great! The hostess seated me in a booth where I didn't feel obvious to be alone. The seafood enchilada was watery (like the seafood was just thawed) but the flavor was OK. My server was great--attentive and polite. I'd go again--I'd just order something different.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It boasts the best Mexican in Lincoln. It was good but not the best I have ever had. I make frequent trips to South O. They offer complimentary salsa and chips - which were not greasy. I ordered the chicken fajitas and they were tasty. Overall a good visit with great company and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Paz Mexican Fare & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing