We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the folks in Nebraska know what they have?”

FireWorks Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 657 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: At FireWorks, everyday is a celebration of wood-fired cooking. Keeping the tradition of from–scratch recipes with a contemporary flair, we put a creative twist on classic American comfort foods. Where primal flavors burst to life, celebrate mouthwatering favorites like steak and seafood grilled over a live hickory flame, slow-roasted rotisserie chicken and prime rib (named the best in town), and hand-tossed pizzas baked to order fresh in our custom wood-fired oven. Our children’s menu offers a kid-sized celebration of wood-fired cooking and kid favorites like mac & cheese, pizza, and grilled sirloin. There is a flavor for everyone.
Folsom, California, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Do the folks in Nebraska know what they have?”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat when I visit Lincoln. The value is unprecedented with great food and very reasonable prices. I usually get fish and it is prepared well. The rest of the food is equally good as are the desserts. I wish could wave a magic wand and get a Fireworks in Northern Cali!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with very good food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a great restaurant. The food was very well prepared, my girlfriend and I both had fish, yellowfin tuna and Mahi Mahi. I am very picky when it comes to fish because of living on the ocean for so many years, but was very pleased with our choice. The staff was very friendly and on top of anything we needed. The server was by our table very often to make sure we were doing ok. The mixed drinks were very well made and the house wine was a very good quality wine from Chile. The desserts were a great choice. The building was very well maintained and decorated very nicely. The grounds were well kept and very nice. The dinning room was broken up into different rooms which kept the background noise down and made having a normal volume conversation very nice. The prices were very good considering the portions and quality of the food. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody and will definately be back again when in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Fireworks was already one of our very favorite restaurants. Tonight while enjoying a glass of wine they informed us they had slightly overcooked one of our entres and were re-cooking it, and the entire order was complimentary for our trouble. It was really no trouble, the food still arrived promptly, cooked perfectly. It is SO refreshing when a business goes out of its way to do the right thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Getaway”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I really enjoy this concept. Its particularly good for lunch if you are looking to get away for an hour or so. An incredible bar, patio seating & moderately low lighting make this a friendly stop. The food has always been consistently above average and we have never experienced a service mistake of any kind. As a restaurant owner, this is exactly the building, menu & location I would love to have in this market. Great for groups, families, dinner for two, or even cocktails during a game. This place is best experienced off of peak hours because when food service is done this well it is no secret and this restaurant can really pack em in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

One of our favorites in Lincoln. The food and service are always good. Menu has a nice selection and we always leave full. They have a nice bar area and a outdoor seating area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FireWorks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to FireWorks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing