We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Getaway”

FireWorks Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 664 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: At FireWorks, everyday is a celebration of wood-fired cooking. Keeping the tradition of from–scratch recipes with a contemporary flair, we put a creative twist on classic American comfort foods. Where primal flavors burst to life, celebrate mouthwatering favorites like steak and seafood grilled over a live hickory flame, slow-roasted rotisserie chicken and prime rib (named the best in town), and hand-tossed pizzas baked to order fresh in our custom wood-fired oven. Our children’s menu offers a kid-sized celebration of wood-fired cooking and kid favorites like mac & cheese, pizza, and grilled sirloin. There is a flavor for everyone.
Valentine, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Getaway”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I really enjoy this concept. Its particularly good for lunch if you are looking to get away for an hour or so. An incredible bar, patio seating & moderately low lighting make this a friendly stop. The food has always been consistently above average and we have never experienced a service mistake of any kind. As a restaurant owner, this is exactly the building, menu & location I would love to have in this market. Great for groups, families, dinner for two, or even cocktails during a game. This place is best experienced off of peak hours because when food service is done this well it is no secret and this restaurant can really pack em in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

One of our favorites in Lincoln. The food and service are always good. Menu has a nice selection and we always leave full. They have a nice bar area and a outdoor seating area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should be #1 in Lincoln”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food is always top notch. From the apps to the entrees everything is great!!! Service is never an issue here as is the cleanliness and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huskers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and service!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Probably the best run restaurant I have ever been to. It always delivers on service and food. Menu has wide variety and everything we have tried is top notch.

My favorites are the home made soups and a wedge salad. Ribs, steaks, fish, pizza are all great. Our family is diverse and kinda picky but we always leave happy and full.

The kids meals are awesome values. Our grandson loves the steak kids meal.

Sometimes we just eat in the bar or patio and munch on appetizers.

Don't forget the craft beers...some of the best you will ever have!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ Brisket and Great Prices”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The BBQ brisket sandwich was excellent, and the prime rib sandwich was great too. The whole restaurant smells amazing, so we think lots of other dishes must be great too. We'll definitely go back and recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FireWorks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to FireWorks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing