We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Nearby Hotels
$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Victorian Suites Lincoln(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$69
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
73
42
17
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
42
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehi expressesfront deskroom was cleanexcellent breakfastcontinental breakfastwould stay here againstaff was friendlybedswalmartgrandkidspetmattressmidnightmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 151 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at this property while in the area on personal travel using the "point breaks" rate - an excellent value when you can find it. I was here just one night, in and out. The hotel is clean and comfortable, if just a little worn. I slept very well. The internet speed was good. My only complaint? This property must use a water softener, which is a personal peeve of mine. I do not enjoy taking 5 minutes trying to wash soap off.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable. Please do remember us when traveling our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here Saturday January 18th while visiting family. Check in at 3:30 was quick and painless. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and had no problem accommodating my picky request for a top floor away from ice machines and elevators. It really sucks being a light sleeper and it is nice when the agent checking you in is understanding as this young lady was. The room was spotless and very large. After check in we went back to the family gathering for the evening and returned to the hotel around 10pm. It was so quiet that it was almost spooky and I mean this in a good way. We got a good nights sleep on the comfortable bed and rose early to a yummy included breakfast with friendly attendants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucky9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Lucky,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, we strive to provide our guest with a clean, friendly, comfortable and relaxing visit. Please do come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is used for a business stay almost monthly. The rooms are always comfortable, the desk staff are helpful and kind, and there is a decent variety for breakfast.
The sitting area for breakfast can be a little limited if there are a lot of people staying there, and the exercise area is limited, so it these are important to you, be sure to plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Kevin B,
Thank you for your continued patronage of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. Our staff works very hard to ensure that every guest has an relaxing and comfortable stay. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because of the price, but I can tell you we will be back and stay at other Holiday Inns based on our experience with this one. The staff was so pleasent and accomodating, especially Hannah. Thank you for making our holiday stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: The king size beds are great!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJD491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South! Nothing brings excitement to our staff more than knowing that our hotel was able to make such a positive impression on you. We have passed your comments of wonderful service to our staff and recognized Hannah for her part in making your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to many more visits from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here with our yellow lab during a cross-country trip to visit family. The hotel is nice and clean, and our room was spacious with a king bed and pullout couch. Breakfast was ready at 7:00 as promised though some items weren't hot - biscuits & coffee :( The location might be out of the way if you are going into Lincoln, but it was perfect for us since we were heading to Missouri. This was not our first visit to this Holiday Inn Express and it probably won't be the last.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Cindi,
Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We are saddened to learn that some of the breakfast items were not hot. We are currently addressing staff on this issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We strive for every guest to have a perfect visit to our property and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews