We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because of the price, but I can tell you we will be back and stay at other Holiday Inns based on our experience with this one. The staff was so pleasent and accomodating, especially Hannah. Thank you for making our holiday stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: The king size beds are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJD491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South! Nothing brings excitement to our staff more than knowing that our hotel was able to make such a positive impression on you. We have passed your comments of wonderful service to our staff and recognized Hannah for her part in making your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to many more visits from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here with our yellow lab during a cross-country trip to visit family. The hotel is nice and clean, and our room was spacious with a king bed and pullout couch. Breakfast was ready at 7:00 as promised though some items weren't hot - biscuits & coffee :( The location might be out of the way if you are going into Lincoln, but it was perfect for us since we were heading to Missouri. This was not our first visit to this Holiday Inn Express and it probably won't be the last.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Cindi,
Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We are saddened to learn that some of the breakfast items were not hot. We are currently addressing staff on this issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We strive for every guest to have a perfect visit to our property and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Moving cross country with two cats. Dan at the front desk was very professional and took care of us quickly as he saw we were tired. Their pet use hotel room was huge with two king beds. Very clean. Would never know it was a pet room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASPry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It warms our hearts to know that you were able to enjoy a night of rest as your travels brought you through our city. We identify with the close relationship our guest have with their pet companions and make every effort to provide the best experience for both. Please stay with us again as your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel! Very clean and quiet. Updated and spacious rooms. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Friendly staff. We would stay here again! A little out of the way but worth the drive!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelandRuss28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Mel and Russ,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South is a special property. We have an amazing staff that stands above the competition. When you have a staff like ours everything falls into place - rooms are cleaner, breakfast is better, and smiles are brighter.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This will be my first choice in Lincoln from now on. There were large, clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff. We missed the evening reception, but next time I will try to schedule a stay on a Monday through Thursday. The area had shopping and restaurants nearby. It may be a bit far from the interstate, but easy to get to and well worth the extra miles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87Fiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you found us to be well worth the extra distance. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice big high quality rooms. They even have an evening reception 5 days a week. Fast internet. Great location. Good breakfast.. Quiet area. Nice staff. Worth the stop even if it is a little out of your way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

OhioBill,
Thank you for the glowing review on your recent stay. At Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, providing a wonderful relaxing stay is what matters most. We are happy we made your stay worth the trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This facility is certainly very nice and the accommodations are certainly much- more than adequate but the main reason I rated my stay as "excellent" has to do with the service I received upon checking in. The person at the desk's name was Quanetta and it was she who made this stay memorable. The good news is that once I got settled in I did not need any further assistance from anyone else, but one thing I do know is that if all of the hotel's employees are are conscientious as was this employee, the hotel will certainly be around and thrive for a long,long time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Loren,
Thank you for your kind review. We have an amazing staff who make us stand out and "Q" is a wonderful part of that team. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln South soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Address: 8801 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $102 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing