We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night of rest when driving cross country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good night of rest when driving cross country”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Moving cross country with two cats. Dan at the front desk was very professional and took care of us quickly as he saw we were tired. Their pet use hotel room was huge with two king beds. Very clean. Would never know it was a pet room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASPry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
It warms our hearts to know that you were able to enjoy a night of rest as your travels brought you through our city. We identify with the close relationship our guest have with their pet companions and make every effort to provide the best experience for both. Please stay with us again as your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
47
29
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel! Very clean and quiet. Updated and spacious rooms. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Friendly staff. We would stay here again! A little out of the way but worth the drive!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandRuss28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Mel and Russ,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South is a special property. We have an amazing staff that stands above the competition. When you have a staff like ours everything falls into place - rooms are cleaner, breakfast is better, and smiles are brighter.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This will be my first choice in Lincoln from now on. There were large, clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff. We missed the evening reception, but next time I will try to schedule a stay on a Monday through Thursday. The area had shopping and restaurants nearby. It may be a bit far from the interstate, but easy to get to and well worth the extra miles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Fiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you found us to be well worth the extra distance. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice big high quality rooms. They even have an evening reception 5 days a week. Fast internet. Great location. Good breakfast.. Quiet area. Nice staff. Worth the stop even if it is a little out of your way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
OhioBill,
Thank you for the glowing review on your recent stay. At Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, providing a wonderful relaxing stay is what matters most. We are happy we made your stay worth the trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This facility is certainly very nice and the accommodations are certainly much- more than adequate but the main reason I rated my stay as "excellent" has to do with the service I received upon checking in. The person at the desk's name was Quanetta and it was she who made this stay memorable. The good news is that once I got settled in I did not need any further assistance from anyone else, but one thing I do know is that if all of the hotel's employees are are conscientious as was this employee, the hotel will certainly be around and thrive for a long,long time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Loren,
Thank you for your kind review. We have an amazing staff who make us stand out and "Q" is a wonderful part of that team. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln South soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A wonderful stay. The service from the staff was pleasant, very accommodating, especially Quanetta. She was very friendly, professional, and made me feel right at home. She made sure that we felt welcomed and was able to answer all of our questions about the hotel and about Lincoln. As a change had to be made she was to handle everything like a pro. The room was excellent; clean, and well cared for. If and when I need to stay again in Lincoln, I will stay here, and will recommend this place to family and friends if they need to stay in Lincoln.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Tony,
Thank you for sharing with us. We are very proud of Q and the rest of our staff! Their never-ending attention to detail and customer satisfaction sets us apart from the rest! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I experienced a clean room, pleasant atmosphere and an excellent breakfast. The service at the front desk was courteous and prompt, even with our large group checking in unexpectedly all at once. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewConard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Andrew,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on providing service that is friendly and efficient- making you eager to return to our hotel. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Address: 8801 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing