We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean. spacious rooms. large beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“clean. spacious rooms. large beds”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed here for about 10 hours during a road trip with my family. We enjoyed the spacious room and very large beds. The property was clean and the hotel is new. The staff at check in was friendly.

I don't have anymore to say, but there is a 200 character min.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leojtracnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South for your stay! We do have the biggest rooms in Lincoln! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
47
29
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The stay was awesome. We stayed here for a family gathering, pretty large group of about sixty people and the hotel staff was super nice and accommodating. We were allowed to use the conference room for a couple of our meals which helped a lot to feed a big group. The king beds were great and rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and even with our large group coming through, was always stocked with food. Q and Daniel were the only names I could remember, but everyone there was so polite and friendly. Thanks for helping make our family gathering so easy and fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
JD,
We absolutely loved all the excitement that a large gathering brings! Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South has an incredible staff that love what they do and it really does make a difference. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Normally, we stay about 40 miles south on our trips to and from western Nebraska but, after a bad experience at our normal regular stop, we tried out this Holiday Inn Express on 6/29/13. We got the 2 king bed room and it was awesome. The beds seemed much larger than our king at home. We traveled with 2 adults, 2 teens and one 8 year old. One of the teens and the 8yo easily fit in the other king and our other teenager used our blowup mattress on the floor and had room to spare. There was a microwave, refrigerator & flat screen TV in the room.

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location with a Wal-Mart and many other stores located directly across the highway and a gas station just up the road about 100 yards. We normally stay in Percival, IA but this will be our regular stop from now on. This room was a little pricy ($157 and change) but I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are always excited to have repeat visitors! Our rooms are huge and do offer lots of extra space. Next time see if we have a 2-King with a pullout sofa, those rooms are even more amazing! Having the convenience of a local chain store and gas station is a definite plus for our traveling guests. We can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The stay was great. Rooms big and clean love the beds. Front Desk staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. Especially Quanitta. She was very nice and helped me threw out my stay. Breakfast was good also. overall stay wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemyfamilyalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We think you are great for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South! Q is a prime example of our staff's commitment to our unique service culture that makes guest happy and keeps them coming back to our hotel. Big clean rooms and an amazing breakfast are just icing on the cake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice newer motel. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Quite part of town, restaurants and shops right across the road.
The front desk staff were polite and efficient.
This is in a newer and growing part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemisphere_Dancer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. It is pleasing to learn our hotel provided you with a nice quiet stay. We take great pride in hiring the right people and making sure they are trained with an emphasis on guest relations. The new growth and development of businesses in our area offers an excellent variety of activities for our guest. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

After the Embassy Suites treated us terribly on our reservations and getting us into to a room at 5:00AM, this Holiday Inn took the time to ensure we were welcomed and set up without delay. I am a disabled vet and have a medical condition that needed to be taken care of. Apparently the Embassy Suites didn't care about that and refused to help us. I'd like to commend the gentleman that was on duty the night we arrived. There was fresh coffee that was just put out, he had our paperwork ready for us and things were expedited as best as they could be. Great job!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We believe that every guest should be treated with dignity and respect. It is our job to make your stay great. He are happy to report that your comments have been conveyed to our employee who made your stay a comforting one.
We hope that you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Was out on spring break trip chasing trains across Nebraska. Checked in very late. Hotel front desk was very nice. Booked a handicapped room with two king beds. Beds were very comfortable. Entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good the next morning. A good stay, although it is quite a long way off the interstate. However, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Justin, Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln South. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our facility and also in providing the exceptional customer service to our guest. Please do stop in again the next time your travels bring you to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Address: 8801 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing