We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and quite -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice newer motel. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Quite part of town, restaurants and shops right across the road.
The front desk staff were polite and efficient.
This is in a newer and growing part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemisphere_Dancer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South. It is pleasing to learn our hotel provided you with a nice quiet stay. We take great pride in hiring the right people and making sure they are trained with an emphasis on guest relations. The new growth and development of businesses in our area offers an excellent variety of activities for our guest. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
43
26
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

After the Embassy Suites treated us terribly on our reservations and getting us into to a room at 5:00AM, this Holiday Inn took the time to ensure we were welcomed and set up without delay. I am a disabled vet and have a medical condition that needed to be taken care of. Apparently the Embassy Suites didn't care about that and refused to help us. I'd like to commend the gentleman that was on duty the night we arrived. There was fresh coffee that was just put out, he had our paperwork ready for us and things were expedited as best as they could be. Great job!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We believe that every guest should be treated with dignity and respect. It is our job to make your stay great. He are happy to report that your comments have been conveyed to our employee who made your stay a comforting one.
We hope that you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Was out on spring break trip chasing trains across Nebraska. Checked in very late. Hotel front desk was very nice. Booked a handicapped room with two king beds. Beds were very comfortable. Entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good the next morning. A good stay, although it is quite a long way off the interstate. However, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Justin, Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln South. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our facility and also in providing the exceptional customer service to our guest. Please do stop in again the next time your travels bring you to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, ks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, in a quiet area. The room was lovely, with a comfortable bed and soft linens. The breakfast was convenient and had what you need to get started on the day. The front desk clerk was very helpful when we needed assistance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JhickersonWichita_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are happy that you chose Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South for your recent stay in Lincoln. Our primary goal is to provide a relaxing worry-free experience for our guest. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Neill, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

By far, our favorite place to stay in Lincoln. The rooms are spacious - and even the rooms with two beds, have KING size beds. The breakfast was great. The hotel was so clean. The manager Lucas - absolutely wrote the book on customer service. The hotel is located close to great restaurants and great shopping (Scheels, Bed Bath & Beyond, Von Maur, to name a few). I almost hate to write the review just because reservations might be harder to come by the next time I need a room! But the staff at the hotel deserve the Excellent rating, they earned it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We think our rooms are the best too! Your generous compliments have been conveyed to our amazing staff. That is so great that you were able to enjoy the local shopping and dining choices. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious with king size beds. Neighborhood is very nice and not heavily populated. This hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ma103of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and were able to find your way to some of the areas shopping and restaurants. There are quite a few unique Lincoln restaurants in the area that I myself like to dine at. Another nice thing about this part of Lincoln is that it is pretty easy to get around and just a few minutes from quite a bit of things to do. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a review on the hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in Lincoln.

Take care,
Lucas Arias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have any procedures at the Heart Institute. My son had surgery there & we spent 3 nights here just for the simple reason to have the granddaughter come down & swim with us & a great get away before I start radiation treatments back home. Great, fabulous breakfasts in the morn, anything you'd want. Great pool & hot tub. Our room was great too. This is just a general all around great motel. I couldn't find 1 thing wrong with this place other than the COLD weather but that's expected for winter yet.

Room Tip: We were in room 112, on the 1st floor, no noise, curtains cut out the light, just great. We had 1 k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwalters211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments as they are greatly appreciated. We do tend to get a lot of patients and their families stay with us while they are having procedures done at NHI. We also know that these procedures can be stressful for the families involved and I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and had the opportunity to take your granddaughter swimming. Also the best of luck to you in your radiation treatments and hopefully when you have recovered we will see you back in Lincoln. Once again thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Address: 8801 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing