We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, in a quiet area. The room was lovely, with a comfortable bed and soft linens. The breakfast was convenient and had what you need to get started on the day. The front desk clerk was very helpful when we needed assistance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JhickersonWichita_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We are happy that you chose Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South for your recent stay in Lincoln. Our primary goal is to provide a relaxing worry-free experience for our guest. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

By far, our favorite place to stay in Lincoln. The rooms are spacious - and even the rooms with two beds, have KING size beds. The breakfast was great. The hotel was so clean. The manager Lucas - absolutely wrote the book on customer service. The hotel is located close to great restaurants and great shopping (Scheels, Bed Bath & Beyond, Von Maur, to name a few). I almost hate to write the review just because reservations might be harder to come by the next time I need a room! But the staff at the hotel deserve the Excellent rating, they earned it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We think our rooms are the best too! Your generous compliments have been conveyed to our amazing staff. That is so great that you were able to enjoy the local shopping and dining choices. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious with king size beds. Neighborhood is very nice and not heavily populated. This hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma103of1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and were able to find your way to some of the areas shopping and restaurants. There are quite a few unique Lincoln restaurants in the area that I myself like to dine at. Another nice thing about this part of Lincoln is that it is pretty easy to get around and just a few minutes from quite a bit of things to do. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a review on the hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in Lincoln.

Take care,
Lucas Arias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have any procedures at the Heart Institute. My son had surgery there & we spent 3 nights here just for the simple reason to have the granddaughter come down & swim with us & a great get away before I start radiation treatments back home. Great, fabulous breakfasts in the morn, anything you'd want. Great pool & hot tub. Our room was great too. This is just a general all around great motel. I couldn't find 1 thing wrong with this place other than the COLD weather but that's expected for winter yet.

Room Tip: We were in room 112, on the 1st floor, no noise, curtains cut out the light, just great. We had 1 k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwalters211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments as they are greatly appreciated. We do tend to get a lot of patients and their families stay with us while they are having procedures done at NHI. We also know that these procedures can be stressful for the families involved and I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and had the opportunity to take your granddaughter swimming. Also the best of luck to you in your radiation treatments and hopefully when you have recovered we will see you back in Lincoln. Once again thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Woke up early to get on the road and had no electricity in the bathroom! The mgr said we would have to wait for the mainance man to show up for work ( 3 hrs later ). He said he would talk to owner to see if I could get a discount and they seem to have blown me off. Just don't move the night stand because you will be grosed out from all the filth behind it and the bed. I will be turning them into the corporate offices

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Npflatrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the first time we stayed at this property and will return if in the area. Daniel at the front desk was very pleasant and everyone there seemed interested in knowing if there was anything we needed. The room was huge with 2 king beds, fridge, micro, and very clean. After driving 500 plus miles we had a comfortable quiet night. The breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of choices and a helpful attendant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. Guests tend to enjoy the rooms with 2 king size beds very much. I don't think that I have met anyone that hasn't enjoyed Daniel and his upbeat personality. He is a great leader at the front desk and enjoys helping people. We hope to see you back the next time you are in Lincoln. Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family has stayed here several times over the past few years. We have always been treated very well and they do everything they can do accommodate our requests. During one stay we were allowed to use their conference room for a carry-in luncheon after a graveside service; just recently we were in town for a funeral and even though there was a home football game, they were very accommodating in the rates we paid. And this was for 6 rooms. When we checked in, the front desk employee offered his condolences. Their breakfasts are fresh and more than adequate. We have always found the rooms clean and comfortable. We definitely call this place first when we are coming to Lincoln.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyocowgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

First of all thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you could and we wish that it could have been under different circumstances. We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope that your next stay can be less stressful and under better circumstances. Thank you and take care.

Sincerely,
Lucas Arias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South

Address: 8801 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of Lincoln's finest hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln South. This hotel offers King beds in every room, including our doubles and suites. The nightly Managers Reception is Monday through Thursday featuring free snacks and drinks! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South is located across from the Nebraska Heart Hospital, just minutes from the Nebraska State Capital, the University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium, home of the Huskers. Corporate locations include Nebraska Heart Hospital, Pfizer, Novartis, Gallup, plus great shopping and entertainment. Join us in Lincoln at the beautiful Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing