We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Dependably Good Food and Service”

Lazlo's Brewery & Grill
Ranked #4 of 662 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Creative comfort food. Hand crafted beer. High quality service in a casual atmosphere.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Dependably Good Food and Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lazlo's has an enviable reputation in Lincoln for quality food at reasonable prices. As one reviewer noted, they have the best burgers around. All their meat, chicken and fish are cooked over a live hickory fire that you can smell outside of the restaurant. Fries are sprinkled with a special seasoning and are excellent. Ribs are really good as are the fresh fish entrees and salads. Entree called "Rainbow Chicken" is also very tasty. The hand-crafted beers (Empyrean Brewery) are also excellent and service is always very attentive and quick. If they make a mistake on an order or don't cook things correctly, it is immediately remedied. Sometimes you get a free dessert or they simply give the item to you for free. No discernable difference in the service between the 2 locations but I'm kinda partial to the downtown location. I probably eat at Lazlo's once a month and it has remained very consistent in the quality of the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerkinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    332
    82
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business Lunches”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great place for business lunches. Service is quick, and the food is good. Its always been a winner for me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Africord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great old building cold atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were told to go here when we were in Lincoln, it is a great old building that has been fixed up very nice, it also has a fireplace that wasn't lit. We sat at the bar and the bartender hardly spoke to us, and there were only 2 other people eating at the bar. So he wasn't busy. He did take our food order after we had to flag him down. I ordered the cheeseburger, and my partner ordered the sirloin. The bartender came back and said they were out of the sirloin, so my partner was looking at the menu when his salad showed up in front of him. He hadn't even told the bartender what he wanted instead of the sirloin. He decided on the prime rib. My burger was the best I have ever had, and was worth the unfriendliness of the bartender. The wait staff practically ran when delivering food and they did not seem to be very happy. They were all in a huge hurry, and it wasn't busy at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordia, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best burgers...ever!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We live out of state and travel two and half hours just for there food! The burgers are huge, juicy and full of flavor. The Beer battered fish is amazing. Along with Great sides!

Excellent prices, service, food and atmosphere! One of our favorite places to eat in Lincoln.

Our last visit to this fantastic restaurant was for our 10 wedding anniversary. They gave us a bottle of wine on the house to help us celebrate! What a wonderful gesture, an experience we will not forget!

We will be back as many times as we can.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebaCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“TASTY”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This restaurant has the usual range of tasty burgers with efficient service but the main feature is the microbrewery with its impressive range of beers. A home from home for all beer lovers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank reiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlo's Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlo's Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing