We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazlo's Brewery & Grill

Lazlo's Brewery & Grill
Ranked #4 of 638 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creative comfort food. Hand crafted beer. High quality service in a casual atmosphere.
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I enjoy Lazlos every time we've been there. The beers are always good and the seasonal picks are excellent. I can always find something on the menu that I haven't had in awhile and it's consistently very good. I can't think of a time when our service has been sub-par or anything close to that. It's a very good Lincoln original and I have no qualms suggesting a dinner date at Lazlos.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    273
    68
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Always a good bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love the college town vibe of this Lincoln, Ne, brew-pub. The food is good and the wait-staff are friendly and efficient. Lazlo's is always my choice when visiting Lincoln.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HaveSuitcaseWillTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Restaurant was packed with fellow pre-Eagles concert diners and lots of Nebraska football fans last Friday. We got there pretty early, waited for a booth. We were pleasantly surprised by how quickly we were waited on, food provided, etc. Meals were good, service very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere with excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

It was a Husker game day and the city was crazy-busy, with that said we only had a 10-15 minute wait for a table. Our waitress was friendly, helpful & sweet. The food was delicious & very reasonable. They offer complimentary beer bread if you ask for it & have select brews that pair with you're meal - so take a minute and get an idea what you might like to eat before placing your drink order and consider trying their pairings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmblnd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good beer, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner here one night, and at our working lunch the next day the brought in sandwiches from here, too! I had a good salad for dinner, and a very good peanut butter pie for dessert. Excellent beer, although their in house selection was quite limited. The sandwich the next day was very good, fresh bread, included pickles and the cole slaw was quite tasty.
While this seems to be one of Lincoln's top destinations, it was a slight cut above average for me, nothing negative, consistent brew pub food. Many other options here in Haymarket part of town, go here once, then explore...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazlo's Brewery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazlo's Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing