We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
351
121
30
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
121
30
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagepinnacle arenafarmers marketwalking distanceper daygame daysfree breakfastnew arenaroom was spaciousbars and restaurantsbusiness travelerperfect stayhusker gameuniversity of nebraskawonderful hotelgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 532 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We spent an evening at this hotel a couple days ago. It's a brand new hotel located in the Haymarket area of downtown Lincoln. The room are very nice and clean.
However, two things greatly diminished the quality of your stay here. The first being the shower. The shower head was simply awful. They have taken "flow restriction" to an extreme! What comes out of the shower head barely more than a fine mist. It was a very cold morning in Lincoln. I was looking forward to a good hot shower. I was deeply disappointed!
The second problem was the bed. It was very hard. To make matters worse Hyatt went to a very thin bedding cover about 5 or so years ago. It's awful. It's basically something like a thick sheet. Neither of us sleep well at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLap321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear SLap321,

I am so sorry to see your stay was anything less than satisfying.
I certainly appreciate your feedback on the water pressure in the shower. Fortunately, our shower heads enable our guests to adjust the water pressure to their desired setting. I assure you that we did look into this matter and saw that the shower head in the room you have stayed in was set on mist which is the lightest pressure setting. We did change it back to full pressure. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. The comfort of your stay is essential to us and every feedback helps us to improve our hotel and service.
We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We were treated very graciously by your staff and loved the pancake machine. Our room suite was lovely would have liked to stay for ever. We were there with our grandsons Weeding Party and all was very great We would difibetly come back there and also to any Hyatt I. The future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank C1405QGronaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear C1405QGronaldd,

Thank you so much for all your kind words! We strive to provide a great and memorable experience for all of our guests and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for also mentioning our staff they are always excited to see feedbacks like yours. We would love to serve you again next time you are in Lincoln!

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of the historic Haymarket district of Lincoln. We got there late and left early so parked right across the street from the front door for free in a meter spot. The room and bathroom was clean, nice and spacious. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. The lobby was modern and nice. Great artwork throughout.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mjallred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Hello Mjallred,

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your comments about our clean rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast and our modern lobby. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Hyatt Place in Lincoln in November. We were also there in June. Both times, our stays were mostly really good. The building is nice, rooms are comfortable and spacious, and the staff are all very helpful and welcoming. I'm vegan, and there were quite a few options at the free breakfast buffet. The location of this hotel is excellent. We were able to walk to lots of fun shops and restaurants. My only real complaint was that the water in the shower was very hard to adjust. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold, and just when we thought we'd figure it out it would change again! Also, the pool is VERY small. It is not for laps, but more for kids splashing around. All in all though, this is my go-to for visits to Lincoln, and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank uniqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear uniqueenie,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hyatt Place. I am glad to see you and your husband enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our excellent location in the Haymarket. I appreciate your comment about the issues you have had adjusting the water temperature in the shower. Thank you for bringing this to our attention I will address this with our engineering department.
We are excited to hear you will be back!

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This was an affordable and an excellent hotel. It was perfect for coming into town for a Cornhusker football game and perfectly located right in the heart of all the pregame activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Workout room was really nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cortneyb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Hello cortneyb176,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Place. We are always so happy to read reviews such as yours. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay during the football weekend. We are very fortunate to be located in such a great area that has so much to offer like restaurants, bars and shops. We hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln. It was our pleasure serving you.

Thank you and Make it a Great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews