We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome waffle”
Review of egg and I

egg and I
Ranked #185 of 664 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Awesome waffle”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

always quick service, amazing waffle (luv the strawberry, nuts, whipped cream one). Always friendly, clean atmosphere. One of our fav places to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JUDY2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & even better service!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was very popular because there was a line to get into the restaurant. However, somehow, they were getting people in and out quickly. I had a skillet meal that was very tasty. The gal that waited on us was very friendly and attentive, even for being so busy. I was very happy with my experience at the Egg and I.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskerfan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food was perfect, prices are reasonable, and staff very friendly. And clean restrooms! Very busy on Sunday's but worth the wait

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Always excellent breakfast or lunch. Heather has trained a great crew at the downtown location. Ate their yesterday with my grandson and got the usual excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinmannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must try once!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had to eat here twice because everything on the menu is delicious! I had the chicken walnut sandwhich on raisin toasted bread and almond flavored coffee. Another favorite is the Reuben. The service is friendly and efficient. The restsurant is clean. If you want a wonderful meal in Lincoln, NE, go to the Egg and I.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wifeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed egg and I also viewed

 

Been to egg and I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing