We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Nearby Hotels
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Victorian Suites Lincoln(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$69
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
461
118
39
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
118
39
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagepinnacle arenawalking distancesporting eventsmemorial stadiumshuttle servicebars and restaurantsuniversity of nebraskahotel is locatedfootball gamethe hotel staffroom was cleangreat place to stayup to datefront desk staffthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 641 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

great location in downtown Lincoln. Beautifully appointed. Room was comfortable and quiet. Lots of things to do within walking distance. Parking could be difficult if you do not use the valet. It is a very busy area of town and there are always lots of people and activities, leading to the limited amount of nearby parking. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the great response. We appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Requested roll-away bed with online reservation for a 2 Queen bed room as it was my husband and I and our two college age children (son and daughter). At check in was told that room was too small for roll-away (would violate fire code). Asked for what other options were. There were none as all of their rooms were too small for roll-away. Why was this not mentioned on the web site. It should not allow one to ask for a roll-away. Front desk staff not apologetic at all. Just shrugged shoulders. Very awkward night with sleeping arrangements. Also awkward bathroom doors in this hotel...open out. Felt like I was going into a janitors closet every time I went to the bathroom. Not a good value when consider no complimentary breakfast or managers reception and had to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Gay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your response. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us. I will do my best to make sure that the verbage on our website is more clear on what we are able to do. We did not handle your concerns properly and I will do my best to make sure this does not happen again. We hope you do except our apologies and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Lincoln, NE has a top notch staff and a very welcoming environment. The rooms are very clean as well as the lobby. There is a room in the lobby with windows for a nice view with a large table for meetings and access to wi-fi. Breakfast can be hot or cold and with a chef on duty you can have a wonderful breakfast before your day begins. Located in the Hay Market adds another plus to this Hotel. You have access to a variety of dine in restaurants that you can get to by walking. The hotel is in a prime location with all the benefits of someone wanting a little night life to add to their stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind response and acknowledging our staff. We appreciate you and appreciate you taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

One of the new hotels in the Haymarket in Lincoln. We used to live in the building across the street and a lot has changed in the area. We love how it has evolved and spent the day walking through the shops and trying several of the new restaurants. The hotel itself is lovely and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the snacks and refreshing water in the lobby. We also appreciate that the hotel had parking available on-site for a fee. Great location albeit a bit spendy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank shawnbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this nice feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely hotel, great rooms and very personable staff. We only stayed one night, and because of a local event, we booked the king suite. Spacious and clean room. Pool was wonderful. Only minor detail was the bedding, the sheets were cheap and they weren't very comfortable. But the bed was comfortable enough that it didn't keep us from resting well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the nice feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Sorry about the feel of the sheets. I will look into this. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews