We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel & Location for Fireworks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here (rm 213) on 4th of July. Hotel is newer, clean and comfortable. It is walking distance to a lot of good restaurant choices. Parking is conveniently next door and connected to the hotel through a third floor skyway. Hotel has a nice deck/patio for sitting outside and eating or having drinks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. BONUS: when we stayed here we did not know that we would have a nearly 360 degree view of fireworks from the top of the parking ramp ... it was incredible, as we could literally see maybe 30 different firework displays from this vantage point.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CSB_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Wow! Sounds like you had an amazing 4th of July. Glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and the fireworks around town. Look us up when you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 614 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding in a king suite, which wasn't huge, but very nice. Everything spotless and in good condition. The location of this hotel is great, just down the street from the Railyard area and the awesome Farmer's Market on the weekend. Staff was VERY helpful, friendly and attentive. It was a little pricey after parking fees, etc. But all-in-all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank alto630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is in the perfect spot for shopping and entertainment in the Haymarket section of Lincoln. Located next to the Pinacle Area and close to Memorial Stadium, its the perfect place to stay during sporting events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

It's all about the convenience/location. We are so glad to be down in the Haymarket next to the new Pinnacle Bank Arena and a short walk to Memorial Stadium. Very exciting down in the Haymarket! Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to having you out to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stay at the HGI multiple weeks a year, as I live in MA but work in NE. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn are friendly and accommodating. The hotel is relatively new and is in a perfect location if you are going to the Arena or the Huskers games. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Parking can be daunting on nights when something is happening downtown. My only real negative is that the mattresses are like sleeping on a bed of concrete. I love a hard/firm mattress. I have one a t home, but these mattresses, without the box springs, on platforms are rock hard. If you have feather allergies, remember to ask for feather free pillows, as feather pillows are the standard for inclusion with these rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We appreciate it. I know our mattresses are firm, but give me a call and maybe we can discuss some ways to make it more comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel, it must be fairly new so everything was neat and clean in the lobby and the rooms. Its right in the main Haymarket area and two blocks from the new arena. Lots of dining options within walking distance. The lower level has an indoor pool and hot tub which was very nice. The room was clean and everything worked. Parking is next door in a deck with an adjacent skywalk via the third floor. The hotel provided card key access to the deck so getting in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Audra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. Sounds like you had a very pleasant stay and I am so happy to hear that the staff took good care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a nice, albeit standard, HGI located in the heart of Lincoln. The room was clean and well-apportioned. The pool and hot tub was great. The bar was good (but could use some craft beer selections), the food was good. But what really made this stay nice for us was the service! The GM was around, very helpful, and the staff followed suit. I could not ask for better service from a HGI.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank OurWander-FilledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind response. Our goal is to always do our best to take care of our guest(s). We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My fiancé and I recently stayed here on a trip to Lincoln to see the city. We are considering a move here and wanted to stay downtown. We had a lovely suite and enjoyed 5 star service from the staff. The General Manager personally checked us in, gave us maps of downtown and even gave us free tickets to see the Lincoln Saltdogs baseball team! We had such a wonderful time and it was all made possible by the fine people at the Hilton Garden Inn located in Lincoln's beautiful Haymarket District.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jered W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lincoln is a great city and keeps getting better and better with all the new additions including our new Pinnacle Bank Arena. Thank you so much for staying with us and providing this wonderful review. Please look us up on your next visit to Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.5 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#11 of 61 in Lincoln
402 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket

Address: 801 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68508-1550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $117 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic Haymarket District the Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln downtown hotel is situated near the major businesses, events and attractions in Lincoln, Nebraska. Steps from Memorial Stadium and the Pinnacle Bank Arena, plus the convenience of a complimentary airport shuttle to and from Lincoln Municipal make this hotel in downtown Lincoln the perfect place to stay when visiting Lincoln for business or leisure. Upscale amenities include an onsite restaurant and bar with a fantastic outside covered patio area overlooking the street providing views of all the downtown action. Choose from a variety of spacious rooms and suites. Free Wifi throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center and fitness facility, indoor swimming pool and hot tub ensure you have everything you need for a comfortable, successful trip. Book Direct for best rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing