We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I had some hhonors points to use, and I decided to use them to stay here. It was a Husker Football weekend, so 30,000 points sounded a lot better than $299. This new hotel is in the middle of everything. You can walk to Memorial Stadium, downtown, haymarket, Pinnacle Arena. The staff was very attentive to my requests. I had a room on the 3rd floor facing Memorial Stadium. What a great view! The room was very clean and modern. The key cards to the room use a proximity reader so you'll never demagnetize your keys. Breakfast in the morning (where I'm sitting now actually) is great! It reminds me a little of an Embassy Suites as they have an omelette station, waffle making station, and fresh fruit station. We did have to sit ourselves and wait about 10 minutes for service, but hey, this place has only been open 3 weeks ANDDDDD it's a Sunday morning after a Husker game. There are alot of hungover people to feed! When we finally did get served, the server was very friendly and cheerful. Overall, the stay was great. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback and comments. We appreciate it and we thank you for staying with us! Things can get a little crazy for us on Sunday morning after the big game, but we appreciate your patience. Come see us again when you are back in Lincoln. Go Big Red!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can never get a room in Downtown Lincoln on game day, but on a whim, I got online mid-week prior to our Lincoln trip, and found availability at this hotel. We stayed both Friday and Saturday night. I didn't have to use my car all weekend long! There were plenty of great dining options right there, and we could walk to the football game, the Farmer's Market, and downtown. Being in the middle of the Football Saturday excitement was wonderful, just what the family wanted!
We were charged $16/night to park down the street, and that seemed excessive since there wasn't even an elevator in the end of the garage closest to the hotel. I guess that parking is more expensive on game weekends.
We used the pool on Saturday morning, had it all to ourselves! It was small, but the kids absolutely enjoyed themselves.
I expected a rough night of sleep Saturday, being down in all the hustle & bustle, but once we got in to our room, the street noise wasn't bad at all (we were on the 5th floor).
Overall, a bit expensive, but it was fun to stay in a brand new property, in an up & coming part of Lincoln. We visit Lincoln regularly, but it seemed brand new, staying down in the rejuvinated Haymarket area.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, and couldn't hear the street traffic, bands and fans from local bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yearn4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Very glad your were able to get a room with us. It sounds like you took full advantage of the surroundings. The Haymarket area is very exciting and we are glad to be centrally located between all of the venues downtown. We hope to see you again in the future. Go Big Red!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stay was great and in a super location. Simple, elegant and rooms are basic but everything you need. The rooms are quiet. All places are very easy to get too. Lots of new eating places all in walking distance. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for you nice comments. We appreciate it! It was a lot of hard work getting the hotel open, but it makes it all the worth while when we hear these great reviews from our guests. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a husker football game and decided last minute to get a room. The hilton garden in has only been open for a short time but had one room left. Price was high but after a late football game was well worth. Instead of rushing home through the the traffic jams after the game got over about 8:45pm we relaxed. Desk personnel was excellent and helpful. This hotel and a couple of othrrs are right in the middle of the redevelopment in lincoln. For a nebraska fan waking up in the morning and opening the curtain to see the stadium makes the hotel priceless.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Wow! Very nice you were able to experience a home game and then stay at the hotel. Sounds like you had a great time. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way out west. What a fresh, beautiful hotel. The service was very friendly, our room was beautifully decorated, and it is right on top of Haymarket Square with all of its restaurants. The hotel did charge us $11.00 for parking in a nearby parking garage which was not a plus. There is a modern bar and small restaurant right off the lobby. The fridge in our room was not a minibar so we ordered drinks from room service. Nice treat.

Room Tip: Room 201 was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for the very nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now have our walkway open from the garage into the hotel. We hope this makes parking in the garage easier for our guests. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location to stadium. Lots of interesting things around. Have to pay for parking-2 blocks away-can unload first, but then have to drive to garage. Breakfast is not free! Has a good size business center. Lobby set up nice, staff is super nice and friendly. Happy with everything. Room super clean-but it had just opened up. Didn't make it to pool, but sure it was nice too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the NEW Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#12 of 61 in Lincoln
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket

Address: 801 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68508-1550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $116 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic Haymarket District the Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln downtown hotel is situated near the major businesses, events and attractions in Lincoln, Nebraska. Steps from Memorial Stadium and the Pinnacle Bank Arena, plus the convenience of a complimentary airport shuttle to and from Lincoln Municipal make this hotel in downtown Lincoln the perfect place to stay when visiting Lincoln for business or leisure. Upscale amenities include an onsite restaurant and bar with a fantastic outside covered patio area overlooking the street providing views of all the downtown action. Choose from a variety of spacious rooms and suites. Free Wifi throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center and fitness facility, indoor swimming pool and hot tub ensure you have everything you need for a comfortable, successful trip. Book Direct for best rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing