We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no place like Nebraska”
Review of Memorial Stadium

Memorial Stadium
Ranked #2 of 68 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There is no place like Nebraska”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This place keeps getting bigger and better and at over 91,000 still packs them in. The enthusiasm of the crowd is contagious but still courteous. Games are fun to enjoy there. Now if they could only do something about the weather.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfay2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    45
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go Big Red!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love going to Husker games and best of all, like that I can find a hotel in the haymarket! Weather was beautiful for the game and had a great time with my kids and grandkids!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best college stadium I've been too”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fantastic stadium and fans, everything is clean ans up to date, the stadium has lots of history, its like going to a museum on nebraska football. It's the best college stadium Ive ever seen. I would go back again if given the opportunity.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing for Football Huskers are Classy!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went to the UCLA game and all the Huskers fans were very welcoming and helpful with referrals for dining and directions. I would go to another game anytime!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lincoln skyline changes”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Awesome to be among 90,000 cheering for the Huskers. Honestly, though, it dominates the skyline, along with the new arena. The capitol isn't as big as it used to be.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jan7colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memorial Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Memorial Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing