We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Depends on the event” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pershing Center

Pershing Center
Ranked #34 of 64 things to do in Lincoln
Attraction details
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Depends on the event”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thumbs up to roller derby. Thumbs down to hard-metal concerts. Venue is dated, but for the right event, it can be fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethN234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SOME RAP GROUP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Son Jackson was able to enjoy his last time with friends by taking in a concert at Pershing Center. Mom dropped him off after a nice meal at a Mexican Restaurant in the Haymarket, another place you will want to take in while in Lincoln!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lincoln, keep this small venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have visited Pershing for several decades, from high school basketball tournaments, to concerts, circus, etc. I enjoy a smaller venue. Parking can be difficult, but not impossible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penjole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I hope they keep the Pershing Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place rocks. Too bad the city will prolly tear it down for another parking garage. They could book acts here that will not fill the 'Haystack' center and it's in a great part of town. I don't think any city council members have businesses near here, so it's a gonner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 13aker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Boys state basketball”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I always enjoy this venue for basketball. As usual, parking was the biggest problem, especially during the day. I will be disappointed when Pershing is no longer utilized.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pershing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing