We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This property is clean, comfortable and has a spacious lobby great for meetings. The outdoor area (Courtyard) is street side but relaxing and well done. There are many nice dining and entertainment venues within walking distance. Parking is a nearby ramp; hourly, nine dollars for the day or eleven through the hotel for unlimited in and out.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank IowaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your review, IowaStateFan. We're glad you took advantage of our beautiful outdoor space, hopefully the weather cooperated! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Haymarket during your stay. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Centrally located. Spacious rooms, nice restrooms. Checkin was quick, good lobby with food and drink. Close to many restaurants and bars. Stadium right across the street. Enjoyable place for gathering with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SallyE0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for the review, SallyE0307! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you and the other wedding guests come back for another trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great location for trip to Lincoln. Walking distance to all the UNL functions, Lincoln Concerts, Haymarket and all with easy parking. The room was fresh and comfortable with a terrific view of the Haymarket. The Staff was helpful and even fun. Don't under estimate the offerings of the Lobby Bistro to grab a quick breakfast, coffee and an evening drink with your friends. The nights I was there it was a comfortable temperature, perfect to enjoy a glass of wine by the fire pit in the courtyard. I am a bit spoiled, I do prefer a real coffee pot where I can enjoy several cups in the morning and again in the late afternoon. And I so appreciate a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. But I had so much fun, shopping, eating and drinking and all within an easy walk of the hotel. I did not have enough time to research everything in the area. Guess I will just have to go back!

Room Tip: I took the room given to me and it was terrific. Since I was going to be there a couple days I took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alohaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about the Courtyard! We're so happy you chose us for your stay and took full advantage of everything we have to offer as well as the area.

We hope you'll select us again for your next visit to Lincoln!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here about 6 nights over two weeks. A newer hotel and well maintained. The staff from the front desk, driver, and the bistro were great, friendly, and accommodating. We'll definitely be back on our next trip to Lincoln. One of the best Courtyard properties that I have been to.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank tlearw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We understand it can be trying being away from home that long and appreciate you choosing us! We're happy to hear we were able to make your multiple night stay a little more comfortable and hope to continue to offer you the same level of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great location in the downtown Haymarket neighborhood of Lincoln, and walking distance to the University and football stadium as well. Another Marriott located right on or 1 block from our AVA Capital Walk! A little hard to find with some street construction right now, approach from P or Q Street and 8th, vice the GPS directions. All the usual Courtyard Marriott amenities with a "Bistro," free internet, etc. but valet or self-parking at a small cost and not on-site but located in a public garage diagonally across the street. Good staff, quiet, clean - as usual for Courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review, johnmc82! We're so glad the construction in the area didn't deter you from staying with us. And we're so happy you took advantage everything that's within walking distance. We're pleased we were able to provide you with another consistent stay at our Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were first time visitors to Lincoln for a family gathering. This hotel had clean modern rooms and baths, comfortable beds, extremely friendly staff. Best of all, it's in a very cool part of Lincoln - Haymarket area. Plenty of towels in the bath, coffee maker, free wifi. Great restaurants within walking distance for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. On Saturdays in summer, there's a wonderful farmer's market, that with the plentiful produce, had music, crafts, and food stands. A winner all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay while in Lincoln! It's an even better compliment coming from someone like you, who has traveled to many cities and left quite a few reviews for other hotels. We're so happy you and your family decided to stay with us and we hope you select the Courtyard again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and our stay was fabulous. New Hotel, close to the Pinnacle Bank Arena and great friendly people. The check in was fast, the room had a great view, decent price at $163 total (taxes and $16 Valet parking included). I would do the valet vs. the self park for an extra $5. The staff helped up with a minor repair on our son's car which was appreciated. The place was full because of the James Taylor concert. I would choose this over the Cornhusker Marriott because of the newness. We had our honeymoon in the Cornhusker and recently stayed there and the courtyard is better. Especially if you are going to a football or basketball game. Expect the rates to be much higher with a (2) night minimum stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskerfan8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Huskerfan8080. We're glad you enjoyed your stay while with us. We're so happy you took advantage of our valet, one of the many services we provide. We hope you continue to utilize the Courtyard for all over you Lincoln overnight stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#12 of 61 in Lincoln
393 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Address: 808 R St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1520 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $113 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing