We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Solid stay with Courtyard Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Another Solid stay with Courtyard Marriott”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great location in the downtown Haymarket neighborhood of Lincoln, and walking distance to the University and football stadium as well. Another Marriott located right on or 1 block from our AVA Capital Walk! A little hard to find with some street construction right now, approach from P or Q Street and 8th, vice the GPS directions. All the usual Courtyard Marriott amenities with a "Bistro," free internet, etc. but valet or self-parking at a small cost and not on-site but located in a public garage diagonally across the street. Good staff, quiet, clean - as usual for Courtyard.

Green Features: As with most/all Marriott properties, this Courtyard Marriott practices a number of standard environmentally friendly practices to conserve water and recycle.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review, johnmc82! We're so glad the construction in the area didn't deter you from staying with us. And we're so happy you took advantage everything that's within walking distance. We're pleased we were able to provide you with another consistent stay at our Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    57
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
47
35
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were first time visitors to Lincoln for a family gathering. This hotel had clean modern rooms and baths, comfortable beds, extremely friendly staff. Best of all, it's in a very cool part of Lincoln - Haymarket area. Plenty of towels in the bath, coffee maker, free wifi. Great restaurants within walking distance for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. On Saturdays in summer, there's a wonderful farmer's market, that with the plentiful produce, had music, crafts, and food stands. A winner all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay while in Lincoln! It's an even better compliment coming from someone like you, who has traveled to many cities and left quite a few reviews for other hotels. We're so happy you and your family decided to stay with us and we hope you select the Courtyard again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and our stay was fabulous. New Hotel, close to the Pinnacle Bank Arena and great friendly people. The check in was fast, the room had a great view, decent price at $163 total (taxes and $16 Valet parking included). I would do the valet vs. the self park for an extra $5. The staff helped up with a minor repair on our son's car which was appreciated. The place was full because of the James Taylor concert. I would choose this over the Cornhusker Marriott because of the newness. We had our honeymoon in the Cornhusker and recently stayed there and the courtyard is better. Especially if you are going to a football or basketball game. Expect the rates to be much higher with a (2) night minimum stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskerfan8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Huskerfan8080. We're glad you enjoyed your stay while with us. We're so happy you took advantage of our valet, one of the many services we provide. We hope you continue to utilize the Courtyard for all over you Lincoln overnight stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
332 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Came to Lincoln for a concert and used our free night. The location is easy to get to, right where I-180 ends. Since it's in a downtown area parking is limited. You have the option to park in the ramp right across the street for $11 or get valet for a bit extra. The clerk explained the room key works in the parking ramp, but didn't say to use a separate reader instead of the one that produces tickets, this got the ramp tenant a bit fussy with me. The room was very clean and cozy, and even had a fridge, but no microwave. Those last two seem to be optional anymore. In the lobby there's a small restaurant, concession area, and Starbucks. The lobby has a nice modern setup with table that have power outlets, couch seating, a fireplace, and large TV for World Cup viewing. Attached is a sushi restaurant. Pool and gym are in the basement. The clerks are helpful, and had several restaurant recommendations. The only negative is it took 3 times to ask for our pack and play to be delivered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard for your free night! We hope you enjoyed the concert as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy you appreciated the refrigerator being in your room and hope it was shared with you the availability of a microwave in the convenience store. Our apologies for the delay in getting you a pack & play. We appreciate your feedback and input and we're always striving to improve our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I recently found myself in Lincoln on business and was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable, and the location can't be beat! Situated in the bustling Haymarket District, this hotel is right in the middle of all the action. There are multiple restaurants and bars within walking distance, which was a definite plus. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing about your last business trip. We are delighted to hear about the satisfaction of your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is downtown and in the middle of the action in Lincoln. It is a top of the line for Courtyards. It has an extensive indoor and outdoor gathering place with a fire pit. We have stayed a many Courtyards and this property is among the best. The staff was also first rate. Five stars all around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samjwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your positive experience and are happy to hear you took advantage of our public space. We hope to host you again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is in a great location, being in Haymarket. Market just 1 block away on Saturday which was fun to explore. Hotel seems new, had lots of ports for your devices, bright colors. Staff at reception desk friendly and helpful. Room accommodated the 4 in our family nicely. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACE92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay, ACE92! And thank you for taking the time to share with us. We hope you'll come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Property: Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Address: 808 R St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1520 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing