We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Wilcox, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I and other family members stayed for the weekend and held our son's college Graduation reception at this hotel. Everything was great. The rooms were excellent, the reception room was wonderful and everyone was just great to work with. When there was some confusion when food was to be served at the reception,our fault, Matt, our Banquet captain, jumped into action and did a great job of making things work.
We had a corner suite so people could come up after the reception to visit. I asked if we could get some extra chairs up to the room and they were there instantly. The gals we worked with to set everything up for the reception were terrific to work with.
As far as the location, we parked the car Friday and didn't need it until we left on Sunday. There is plenty of entertainment and eating places within walking distance.
If I have a complaint, the only thing would be the fact that there is no breakfast included. Hopefully this is something that the hotel will look into. Some kind of food voucher could be given with checkin I would think.
Both my wife and I were extremely happy with how the weekend went and want to Thank everyone there for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Ryan, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and give us your feedback. We’re honored to have had the opportunity to host such an important event for you and your son. I will be sure to personally pass on your compliments to both Matt and the rest of our staff. We continue to find ways to improve our product and service and your feedback offers us the ability to do so. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    59
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
51
38
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed for one night since we were attending an event at the Pinnacle Bank Arena. It is surrounded by great restaurants and places to have a couple of cocktails before event. All within a block of the hotel. Room was very big and very clean and had all the amenities you would need. The only reason I did not give this an excellent rating was the fact I did not care for the restaurant/ bar that they have. After our event we decided to go back to the hotel and have a bite and a cocktail to find it closed ( it was only around 11 on a Friday night). There breakfast menu is very limited which I found very disappointing. Also the desk clerk the next morning was not very pleasant when I stopped to ask a question. We did not use the pool or the gym so I have nothing to report about that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and input, Jennifer. We're so happy you selected us to accommodate you during your visit to Pinnacle Bank Arena. We appreciate your notes about the Bistro and will review them. It’s always helpful to know ways we can improve. While here, I hope you were able to advantage of our location to the many options for dining and entertainment. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it was a pleasure every single time. I love the neighbourhood it's in. Walking distance to so many fun things to do, bars, restaurants and sports facilities. The staff are always very attentive and make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. You really can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
What a great review! We are so happy to have had you as our guest on multiple occasions. Thank you for your continued loyalty! Our staff works very hard to ensure guests are pleased with their experience so that you want to return. We’ll ensure they know about your positive recognition of their efforts. See you soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was a great hotel. We only stayed for one night, got in rather later and left at noon the next day (and 12:00 is the standard checkout time, I believe.) All the employees we interacted with were great, the rooms were clean and spacious, everything was new, the pool was warm. Great place to stay in Lincoln, and you'll be just across the street from the eco-conscious Maggie's Vegetarian wraps, which has delicious breakfast burritos and muffins.

Room Tip: We were in 512 and it was literally across from the elevator, which you could hear dinging. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoYoungMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback! We have terrific Marriott associates who are committed to providing the very best in product and service. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This Courtyard is conveniently located in downtown Lincoln near many great shops and restaurants. They offer Valet parking. Room was nice, had dinner in café which was reasonably priced and tasty. Nothing really stood out for me, other than the service in the café which was good at dinner time but a little slow in the morning. They brew Starbucks which for some people is a big bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing notes about your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are pleased you enjoyed our new hotel. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you return to the Lincoln area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

There are a number of hotels in downtown Lincoln, but this is my go-to hotel. Easy check-in, great staff, good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfy -- and you can walk to all those restaurants and bars in Haymarket Square.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are located in a new development of the Haymarket district that includes the new Pinnacle Bank Arena. It is exciting to be nearby concerts, Husker sports venues and so many restaurants and shops. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you on a return trip to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Rooms were nice, and comfortable. But kinda upset with all of the unecisary decor, and no mircrowave. Rooms at that rate, and being a Marriott at that, should all include a microwave.... Put next to a room with all screaming kids, was pretty annoying as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whoop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do have microwave availability in our extended rooms and suites and we are happy to try to honor requests made while you stay with us. We encourage you to visit with our front desk staff during your stay so we may assist you in being as comfortable as possible.
It is our goal that each guest leaves our property wanting to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#13 of 61 in Lincoln
373 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Property: Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Address: 808 R St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1520 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing