We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Modern Hotel, Perfect for Business Travelers & Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Valentine, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel, Perfect for Business Travelers & Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If this is the new, modern American hotel, we really like the direction they're going. Walk to anywhere or enjoy the Bistro. Not a budget stay but well worth the extra money. All UNL major venues are close by and parking was easy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
This is absolutely one of the newest Marriott concepts. Open lobbies, interactive spaces, easy connectivity are all part of how business people and families travel these days! We see as many kids with Ipods/Ipads on the weekends as we do business travelers during the week! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon! Thanks for a review that made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
40
30
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wait until area is more developed and valet parking is available.Little scary walking back to hotel after dark.Why is valet parking an afterthought?Stayed on a Sunday evening and place was very quiet.Overpaid this time,next (if there is a next time)will visit travel sites for a better deal.This facility has a great future,just not a great present

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cory w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is feedback such as yours that allow us opportunities for improvement. The standard for a Courtyard Marriott hotel does not include valet parking, typically. However, through guest feedback and demand factors in our area, we have found offering valet parking to be an area of opportunity to serve our guests better. It is coming soon! The area is very safe and the parking structure is covered, but we think offering an additional option will be a terrific guest amenity. We do want to ensure you have left with your areas of concern addressed. If you’d like to discuss these in greater detail, please feel free to call me at 402.904.4800. We hope to see you on a return trip to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location within walking distance of some great restaurants and bars. Hotel is newer, quiet, and not your typical Courtyard layout, and a very friendly staff. Downside is poor cell strength and spotty wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLG_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We’re so excited to be in such a fun development in the Historic Haymarket district. We invite you to return as the Pinnacle Bank Arena and Canopy Street developments open in just a few short weeks. There will be even more dining and bar options within walking distance available to try soon! Our open lobby layout and outdoor Courtyard area do provide our guests the opportunity to enjoy the social atmosphere of the Haymarket without having to even leave the property. We don’t typically have issues with cell or Wi-Fi service, so we’ll certainly want to check into that. Thank you for your notes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a new hotel, the rooms are very clean and modern. The hotel staff are ALL very friendly and good at what they do. The manager was around often checking up on things. Their breakfast sandwiches were very dry, but other than that the food was good. I would suggest you hit some of the local restaurants rather than eat at the hotel, food service at the hotel is ok, but minimal. It's a bistro effect, not really a restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are new, hotel is new. Try not to get too close to the elevators, they "ding" al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your notes about our terrific staff. Each of our associates work very hard to provide terrific service and accommodations for our guests. We love when it’s noticed! We’ll review your notes about the Bistro. It’s always helpful to know ways we can improve. We hope to see you on a return trip to Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I live in Lincoln but needed a place to stay when some relatives were in town. This hotel opened recently and it is quite nice. The outdoor seating is a nice touch.

The only problem is the parking. You have to park across the street and the elevator of the garage is on the corner the furthest away from the hotel. Due to a disability I can't take the stairs. So, it became a lot of walking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are excited to have had the opportunity to offer you an evening away from home. Thank you for selecting our new hotel! You’ll be happy to hear that valet services will soon be available offering a secondary option to the parking garage. We hope you’ll return soon to try out this new service. We look forward to making your second stay even more enjoyable! Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been here for a month due to work. Despite the construccion going on across the the street from Courtyard, the well opoited hotel and the great attitude of the personnel made for a great stay. John K. thanks to you and your team for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your review. We enjoy being your home away from home and always hope you settle in knowing our terrific staff is ready to make your stay comfortable and productive. We love getting to know our long-term stay guests a bit more. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had an extended stay in Lincoln for company business. The staff at this property goes beyond what is required and takes pride and making this a comfortable enviroment. The location in the heart of The Hay Market make it a no-brainer as the very best locale for eating, drinking, and entertainment. I think the property is only a few months old as it still has a "new car smell". I look forward to bringing my family here next time to Lincoln.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our property. It is always so exciting to hear positive feedback. Each of our associates takes great pride in their jobs and our property and we’re pleased that was evident to you! The Haymarket has always been a very attractive area of Lincoln for dining and entertainment and with the opening of the Pinnacle Bank Arena and an entertainment district just a block from us, it will be even better when you return! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket

Property: Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Address: 808 R Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Lincoln Downtown)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing