We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nostalgic pleasant interesting Museum”

Museum of American Speed
Ranked #1 of 70 things to do in Lincoln
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Nostalgic pleasant interesting Museum”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Rad exhibit sparked a lot of interest in my parrents. We spent several hours browsing. If you have young children watch out ! They will ask you if you can buy one of these wonderful antique toys ! At $8.00 per adult. Definitely a must see if you are in Lincoln a short time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lewis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    20
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Shocking..."”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Yes, shocking... Who would've thought that this would be the the best and most talked about part of this trip for us. Myself included. This was suppose to be a small side stop for the trip. This "museum" had the best collections and displays of never before seen cars, engines,race memorabilia, antique pedal cars, lunch boxes (yes, vintage lunch boxes) and soooo much more. We didn't get in Bill's Garage because a memorial service was going on . Supposedly the more prized "stuff" is in that wing of this fantastic museum. We are very curious to see what is in Bill's garage??? We will go again...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRealtor4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting Visit”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Race car history, old tools, cutest and largest collection of pedal cars I have ever seen. Very much worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KatfromNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had never been there until I took my vehicle-knowledgeable 14-year-old grandson. I kept shaking my head. There is "eye-candy" everywhere -- in the form of cars, racers, motors, peddle cars, models. The tours are offered on a very limited basis, though that may change with a couple of years. The tour is 2.5 hours of being on your feet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramps45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than cars at the Museum of American Speed!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The museum is spacious and beautiful with well thought out and executed exhibits featuring cool cars and motorcycles. In addition to vehicles, there are child sized cars and more lunch boxes than I've seen in my lifetime! There is a lot of walking as there are 3 floors of exhibits. I would not recommend taking young children. Great for car and vintage item enthusiasts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheilagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of American Speed also viewed

 

Been to Museum of American Speed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing