We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need a few hours rest great deal”
Review of Horizon Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horizon Inn Motel
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had an unfortunate travel hiccup and needed a place to sleep to catch a flight out of lincoln the next day. We were exhausted and needed a place to crash for about 6 hours. Simply put this was a very affordable accommodation. Yes its an older hotel, but the linens were clean, rooms were quiet, and got what we needed in short notice and $50. They were nice enough to have a pot of coffee on at 5 am and some bananas out. A practical option for what was needed. Would do again.

Room Tip: 2nd level was ok for highway noise avoidance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 248 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good room for a good price - clean and comfy; the desk manager was very nice and put me on the ground floor so I wouldn't have to carry my bike upstairs. The breakfast was pretty basic, but they had waffles which always makes my morning! Good location - easy access to the highway and gas stations. I'll remember it next time I pass through Nebraska!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COLLEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I checked in at 1:30 am and when I got in to the room the lamp was on with the switch to turn it off broken I had to unplug it. I was able to hear the rooms around me walk around an run their toilets an showers. After all that the alarm in the room went off at 5:30 am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here one night on a 7-day trek through seven state capitols. Very nice staff. Very accommodating. Although not very well organized. They had us try three different rooms as they were not sure which were clean and which had the refrigerators and microwaves in. The hallway smelled of dirty feet. The room was nice enough but the a/c was very loud --rattled. The breakfast in the morning was the basic minimum. I don't think I would stay here again especially with a child but I do think I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MammaKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stay here each year when we come from South Texas to visit our family. This year we stayed for eight nights. The location is very convenient with easy on and off I-80. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vellou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Was in Lincoln for a conference. Since I rented a car, I thought I might as well find a place that's cheaper than the conference hotel. Horizon Inn popped into view at another website. Hey, at 40 a night, what is there to loose? It turned out to be nicer than I expected. Other than being next to the railroad track and that wifi didn't work so well, everything was much much better than what one might expect from a fleabag motel. It is very close to I-80 and the airport. So if I ever drive by Lincoln again, I'll definitely choose it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linbeiwuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Found a double room for $60 (at a military rate) at the end of a long road trip day. Neighboring holiday inn and comfort inn wanted double that for their line remaining rooms (suites, I believe) so we went with this property. Room was clean, bed comfortable, was perfectly nice enough. Walls and breakfast were both thin, but the service was great and the AC worked. Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DwatsonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Inn Motel

Address: 2901 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Horizon Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Horizon Inn our low prices do not mean low quality. We are a family run motel independent of large motel franchise and royalty fees that raise your rate. What that means to you is an upper 4 star motel at a lower 1 star price. We offer the following above what those other franchises do: personal atmosphere, consistent quality, and a sincere gratefulness that you chose us to be your host while in the "Star City". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Horizon Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing