We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Lincoln Children's Museum
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Lincoln Children's Museum invites families to create, discover and learn through the power of play. Offering three floors and 23,300 square feet of hands-on exhibits and imaginative programs that allow children and adults to discover the adventure of learning through play together.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My son loves our local children's museum, so when we travel we try to visit other ones if we can. We had a mini vacation weekend in Lincoln and visited their local museum, This was our second trip to the Lincoln children's museum and we had a lot of fun. Three levels of exhibits representing various occupations, scientific exhibits, and learning experiences. The only downside is it is downtown Lincoln so parking is an issue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    45
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Three levels of interactiveness for kids. Be a doctor, drive a firetruck, play for the Huskers, fly a plane... you name it, kids can have fund doing it here. Be sure you don't miss the basement-- my kids love being prairie dogs in the underground village, and watching their imaginations come alive on the stage is fun for everyone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My kids had a blast!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My children, ages 2, 6, and 8, enjoyed this place. I was exhausted after we left (but that's okay!). They had so many different things to do from roll playing to exploring. We got many great pictures at this place! I almost couldn't get my 2 year old out of the fire truck! He was in heaven. I would highly recommend stopping in! Worth the ticket price and the kids loved it. Again, as I always recommend to all moms... comfortable shoes!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is awesome. So many neat things for the kids to do. Its is a great learning experience for everyone. Bring your camera because there are so many photo opportunities. It's fun for the parents too. It's an excellent way to kill a rainy day or any afternoon. We will be back and it's 3 hours from home for us.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbone211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview NE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We took our 4 yr. old granddaughter an she loves this place. There are so many things to experience from making pizza to working in a bank.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing