We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Entertainment”

Lincoln Children's Museum
Ranked #5 of 68 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Lincoln Children's Museum invites families to create, discover and learn through the power of play. Offering three floors and 23,300 square feet of hands-on exhibits and imaginative programs that allow children and adults to discover the adventure of learning through play together.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Plainview NE
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We took our 4 yr. old granddaughter an she loves this place. There are so many things to experience from making pizza to working in a bank.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    45
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Children's Museum”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Have a dual membership to Lincoln Children's Museum as well as the Lincoln Children's Zoo. Take grandsons here quite often and the younger one (now 4) loves it - the older one (now 7) can also keep occupied hiding in the gopfer maze!
Have communicated with a family from Kansas City who say this is the BEST Children's Museum they have ever attended. More improvements are in process so will be anxious to take them down again soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must see for kids.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Always a great experience. Kids won't ever be bored. Takes several hours to play and see it all. Our 3 year ok can never get enough and never wants to leave!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not just fun for the kids”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I took my nephews here and they absolutely loved it! We could've spent the whole entire day there. There is so much to do and I think I had almost as much fun as the kids did!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RicaKTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must see for kids of all ages incl. grown-ups, in Lincoln.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is one of Lincoln's gems - a truly must-see venue for anyone visiting LIncoln with kids. Its an interactive place both for kids and grown ups & we've had visitors from large metro cities come here and say they wish they had something like this where they're from. They also keep things fresh by changing up the play areas, with new features that are always original.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWilsons88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing