We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kids had a great time”

Lincoln Children's Museum
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Lincoln Children's Museum invites families to create, discover and learn through the power of play. Offering three floors and 23,300 square feet of hands-on exhibits and imaginative programs that allow children and adults to discover the adventure of learning through play together.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
College Place
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“kids had a great time”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We loved everything about this place. Kids didn't want to leave! There was so much to do so we spent at least 4 hours there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    45
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by Whole Family”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had 2 little ones who loved the place (ages 6 and 1 1/2) but the grandparents and parents enjoyed the whole place too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, new to us updates!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My boys ages 3 to 12 loved the newly redone water area. I was very impressed with the updated first floor. Not sure when they redid it but highly recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank My3browneyedboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Children's Museum is a great place for toddlers to 12 yrs old. There is so much to do. My granddaughter would stay all day if I would let her. She especially likes the Hyvee store and Sam & Louis's pizza station. It also is a great learning experience for them. You can go in late morning and head to any of the great downtown places to eat. it's hard to choose where to go there are so many.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Much Better Than What There WEB PAGE SHOWS”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a great Zoo for the price. They really need to update there web page. It doesn't do justice to the Zoo. They make it sound like there nothing there to see. We found a lot to see and do. We where there for over 2 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing