We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a Nebraska treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Governor's Mansion

Governor's Mansion
Ranked #28 of 66 things to do in Lincoln
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This two-story brick Georgian Colonial-style home built in 1957 is open for half-hour Thursday afternoon tours which include a unique doll collection of the state's first ladies in their inaugural gowns and information about the mansion furnishings.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a Nebraska treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

a beautiful home with frequently changing art shows and incredible historic furnishings--everything has a story.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Field Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a long time ago when I came here. It was for a field trip. I'm pretty sure in elementary, but I really enjoyed it as I love mansions.

Helpful?
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingon, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very accomodating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were invited to the Governor's Mansion after my daughter was sworn in as a Probation Officer. My elderly father attended and has difficulty walking up and down stairs since losing a leg in a farming accident. The staff at the mansion were more than accomodating in letting Dad use the elevator so he could attend the reception for his granddaughter. They even found him a chair and went to the front of the line to get his drink. I was very impressed by the caring stafff.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RSchottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Meet the Governor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Take a tour of this building. You will not regret it. The architecture if fantastic. My family and I even got to meet the Governor and take pictures with him.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
232 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have been here a few times for their tailgating parties. This last year we felt the food was the best. We enjoy viewing the house and sitting in their lovely gardens

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank smoothcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Governor's Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Governor's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing