We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for. Maybe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for. Maybe.”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This hotel is the epitome of no frills. In fact , this hotel works hard to ensure that few frills will ever make their way here. Example. The sign outside the hotel says wireless internet is available. However, you have to play $2.99 a night for the connection and one of our rooms could not get the service. Also, don't expect to connect a game system or dvd to the tv. Even if the tv had inputs, the tv does not get any channels such as aux, 3 or 4 that would allow you to use your device. Warning! There is a good deal of noise transmission throughout the hotel so if your are a light sleeper, I would look elsewhere. If you are out to save a buck and really don't care about much in the way of amenities, then this might be the motel for you. The rooms are sparse with any type of fridge or clock. There is no breakfast but you can make a cup of coffee. The outdoor pool was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    21
    8
    14
See reviews for
21
17
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Interlochen, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Third time at this hotel on road trips. Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, reasonable priced hotel. Refurbished some time ago w/new carpet and bedding. Close to hwy 80 and discount at Perkins Resturant. Property kept in very good condition.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erniehammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We are from Hays KS and traveled to Rochester MN for my sons surgery. Upon our return home he was hurting and we needed to stop. Motel 6 gave us a nice room and great service that we could afford. Once in our room only fifteen minutes, the desk clerk called our room to see if we had everything we needed and if she could do anything for us. It was so comforting to have someone caring if we were OK while still so far away from home. The hotel was very nice, clean and very well kept. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheraHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We booked this room for it's location and value. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was perfect for our needs. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Breakfast was not offered, however by showing your receipt at the Perkins across the street we were given a 10% discount. McDonalds is also next to Perkins if you would prefer fast food. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anyplace
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stayed at this Motel 6 location while traveling to Texas with my pets. I found the staff (especially the night shift) to be extremely friendly and helpful. The motel provided a number of menus for delivery and I found one that suited my needs. The room was simple, as usual with Motel 6, but it was clean.

My pets were happy with our stay as well- the room was adequate for our needs. I was traveling with a large-breed puppy and 4 cats.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ithinkican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

I stayed at the Motel 6, Lincoln Airport on January 2nd, 2010. I've stayed here before when driving cross country and found it adequate for the short amount of time I was in the room. It's a pretty standard inexpensive motel with some assurances that it's a chain and you know what to expect. However, this time I woke up in the morning with five huge bed bug bites, two on my face! I'm positive that these are bed bug bites, as I have had the misfortune of having them in my home a couple years ago. Bed bugs are expensive, stressful and difficult to get rid of. Do not take the chance of contaminating your home. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank jicalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed here on a cross country trip I took three years ago from New York to Seattle. I was in college and looking to make the trip as quickly as I could (four days) and with as few expenses, which meant long days of driving and cheap motels. This had the cheapest rate I could find in the area. I pulled in after dark and immediately noticed the 24 hour "lingerie boutique" store next door called "Doctor John's". This establishment provided for a nice laugh. As for the motel, it was a Friday night and the pool was packed with people having a good time. Would've joined in but I was hungry. There was not much around in the area unless you wanted to get back on the interstate. This is a bit of a drawback. I had to settle for the McDonald's across the street after driving around a bit and not finding much else open. As for the actual room, as I recall it was clean enough for my standards. Watched a little bit of TV and slept like a baby. There was no continental breakfast in the morning, which was disappointing. However, I snuck into the Days Inn across the street for their continental breakfast. (Remember, I was a college student on a budget). I was out of there by 7 headed towards Utah with another 14 hour day of driving ahead of me. Overall it was a short overnight stay in the middle of a long trip, but the fact that I still remember much about it makes me feel it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#45 of 61 in Lincoln
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
382 reviews
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
Address: 3001 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3608 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, free coffee in lobby, free hot continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all pubic areas and guest rooms. All guest rooms include cable LED TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). Rollaway beds are available for a charge. Late check-out is allowed for a charge. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located less than 5 miles from Historic Haymarket, and 3 miles from Bob Devaney Sports Center. We are conveniently located off of Cornhusker Highway and W Adams Street. Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing, swimming, family vacation or simply passing through. Explore local attractions such as Lied Center for Performing Arts, Haymarket Park, Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, Pinnacle Bank Arena, National Museum of Roller Skating, I-80 Speedway, Eugene T. Mahoney State Park, or Strategic Air and Space Museum. At Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln Airport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Lincoln Airport Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Motel Six
Lincoln Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing