We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cobbler is the first choice”
Review of Cobbler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobbler Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We come down to Lincoln a couple times a year and we always stay at the Cobbler.

Very happy with the staff and rooms. Not fancy, just nice, but what else do you really need?

Large rooms, reasonably quiet. A bit dated but you are helping a local business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSammy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Cobbler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

the price was not bad for the room and the inn had a nice little complimentary breakfastand they restocked it often. the main lobby was very cute and cozy and its attractive from the outside as well. the room was decent sized for the price. check in and out were easy due to very polite staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natishia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Truly Nicest staff anywhere Comfortable, and welcoming Look forward to going again inOoctober

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Lincoln to find no rooms available due many activities in town. We were just passing through and needed a bed. It fit the need and we have no complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janesh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Quite frankly I had no idea what to expect with this hotel as I am used to your normal Hiltons, Hamptons, Marriotts, Courtyards, etc... But you know what? This was a welcome change .. almost like a trip back in time. No keycards here. Just keys. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I basic needs were met and with the price, you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgun151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was a bit weary of this budget saver hotel near the highway. Despite being outdated in decor everything was extremely clean and well kept-up. All the staff were polite and warm. We were given great courtesy in being shown three rooms (one did smell a bit musty). Quiet, good AC and a comfortable bed was enough for us feel rested for another day a driving. A pleasant stay for a good price, we would stay again. The continental breakfast included strong coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal and bread (yes, whole wheat!), real milk and an assortment of baked goods.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I love mom and pop properties. This one is tired but it's a reasonable deal yet may be running out of time before an update is needed. The antiques and all are great in the lobby. The desk clerk was nice. Lots of pen and paper . . . nothing wrong with that. The rooms are large. The need for help comes in that the remote did not work, the dresser had four drawers but only one didn't fall apart when I opened it, the WiFi from across the street was better and worked better in my room than what the hotel provided, the pillows are long past good, and the sheets have about run their lifespan. Still, the room was clean. Breakfast is continental and just that. Glad I didn't stay longer but it's a place to stay right off of 80 and close to Lincoln and Seward.

Room Tip: I had a room on the back of the hotel and it was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
398 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler Inn

Address: 4808 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528-9143
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cobbler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Interstate 80 and US Highway 34 and 6 on the west side of Lincoln. The Cobbler Inn is the perfect location for any one traveling through or staying in Lincoln. With it's quaint an cozy experience The Cobbler Inn is one of Lincoln's best kept secrets. The Cobbler Inn features a beautiful lobby with grand staircase leading to a second floor meeting room with seating for 75. Our focus on customer service is second to none in Lincoln with 24 hour front desk service to meet the needs of our guest at any time of day or night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cobbler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing