We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Nebraska hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
chicago
1 review
“Terrific Nebraska hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

We are from Chicago and stayed during a weekend of high school volleyball playoffs. Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was totally quiet. The pool is relaxing and we also spent some time in the jacuzzi. The water in the hot tub was just luke warm, however. The property offers a full breakfast included with the room rate and we were impressed with the array of choices of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles as well as biscuits and gravy. We actually preferred the BW biscuits and gravy compared to the ones served at Cracker Barrel which is just across the parking lot. The location is a short distance from I-80 and a convenient drive into downtown Lincoln. The entire staff was warm and friendly. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wharold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    20
    9
    16
See reviews for
48
21
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

This is a 3 storey, newish property, not too far out of town but not too noisy either. The staff were all very nice and chatty. There were cookies and coffee in the lobby which had a small reception and seating area with free internet access. The room was fine with the usual amenities but no fridge, microwave or safe. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was very nice with an unusually long vanity unit providing plenty of space to spread out. There was a moulded bath with a fixed shower. The storage was fine. There was a pool. The breakfast was adequate with biscuits and gravy as a hot choice and also a waffle maker.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

The rooms are clean and the pool was nice. Enjoyed the breakfast. The assistant manager that works nights called our room at 9:12 p.m. with a noise complaint. We have two four year old twin boys that were not being loud, just being normal four year olds. She said that the lady in the next room had been complaining since 7:30. We are sensible people but this was a SATURDAY night at 9:12 in the evening. We had the room closest to the swimming pool so the boys could swim. We went back to the room for pizza and got the call. The rules expressly state that until 10 o'clock we wouldn't have to worry about such a call. We planned on putting the boys to bed at 10 o'clock! As I stated, we were not that loud. The manager was not nice about it. I confronted her in person and she was not willing to bend. It was not 10 o'clock! I will never ever go back!!! We were on our family vacation and this put a huge damper on our fun. Never again!!! If the lady needed that much peace and quiet she should have been put anywhere but the second closest room to the pool next to twin 4 year olds! Bad decision by a very bad manager. Forgot... as I walked away she decided to voice her opinion of me to another guest. Didn't go over well with me at all!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The awful night manager
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hattrickkookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2008

I was in town for the weekend and my stay was pleasant. The hotel isn't anything fancy, but the rooms are clean and the staff was nice. The only complaint that I had was that the towels were extremely hard/rough (maybe change your detergent or use some fabric softner) & the comforter & blanket were very thin. Aside from that, my stay was very nice.

  • Disliked — towels were rough
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2008

I've stayed here four times over the past two years while driving cross-country. I'd highly recommend this place. While it's nothing fancy, it's everything you want on a road trip. It's really clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is warm and friendly. One time I arrived deathly sick and the front desk person was really kind. I've stayed here with my dog and the dog rooms are spotless. My only suggestion is to make sure you don't book a smoking room if you don't smoke. Good place. Nice people.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank LosGatosKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2007

We had to make an unexspected trip to Lincoln for a sick family member, then ultimately their death. The staff at Best Western were awesome. All of them were extremely friendly, very very helpful in everything from directions to extra towels and pillows. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job in keeping things very tidy, even after our 2 year old trashed the place, and not once were rude to us. My continued apologizes were accepted but certainly not nesicarry. The room was big, clean. Had a coffee maker, fridge, microwave. There was a playpen for our son to sleep in that they provided to us. Plenty of space for clothing. The bed was so nice to lay in after a long day. The breakfast was good. There was a wide vareity of choices and all of us got full on it. They do not skimp out at all, it would be a breakfast you might go to a diner and pay for. This will be the only place we stay at when we travel to Lincoln, and we will look for Best Western any place that we travel now. A big thanks to all the staff again, you guys are wonderful!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — It was a little confusing to get to at first, but very well worth it
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank thesmartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2006

We stayed here the evening after a Nebraska football game. We stopped at 2:00 as we drove into town to see if we could check in an hour early. The clerk said, "No, they are still getting rooms ready." That would have been acceptable but she had just finished letting another customer check his group into several rooms. She said he'd traveled a long ways. What difference did that make? We'd drive 3 hours. So we went on to the game and didn't make it back to check in until midnight that night since we spent time with our children after the game. When we checked in there was no where to park. I asked what we should do and the clerk said ..."i guess you'll have to park on the street down east of here." The parking lot was very, very small. If they are going to have a hotel that definitely will fill up on football days, they should have adequate parking available. The room itself was adequate, a basic Best Western motel. The next morning we were about ready to check out a few minutes after 11:00. The desk clerk called us twice (once before 11:00 and once a few minutes after) to see how long it would take us to get out of there. I've never had a hotel do that to me. It would have been fine if the housekeeping staff had knocked on the door and asked when we would be leaving.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank jewels48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#31 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#41 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln

Property: Motel 6 Lincoln
Address: 6501 North 28th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504 (Formerly Crown Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 is a economy brand hotel situated off of Interstate 80, Exit 403, in the heart of Lincoln. This Nebraska hotel is proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodations. The Motel 6 has been updated to the NEW Phoenix style rooms, which gives it modern European type look with the wooden floors. Guests looking for things to do in Lincoln will enjoy being close to Haymarket Park and the Lancaster County Events Center. Football fans staying at this Lincoln hotel will be minutes from Memorial Stadium, home to Nebraska Football games and annual sporting events. Visitors will also find great shopping in the nearby Haymarket shopping district. This Lincoln, Nebraska hotel offers spaciously-appointed King Size and Double Queen size rooms, each featuring high-speed Internet access with a nominal fee, microwaves,refrigerators and cable satellite television with Showtime. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary coffee. Up to 2 pets are welcome with restrictions for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Lincoln
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing