We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Nice Stop Over Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Madison, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Stop Over Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were traveling from WI to CO, and this hotel was perfectly placed so we could check in late and then leave early. The neighborhood was also safe enough so my wife could run. The hotel was remodeling so I would like to see what it looks like after.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sterling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    20
    9
    13
See reviews for
45
18
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were traveling cross country to our sons wedding in Ohio this was our 2nd stop. Nice place, helpful staff, ok breakfast. Rooms nice and comfortable. did not use any other facilities. would recommend to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank buddiespac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western as a stop over during our recent three week road trip. We liked the fact that it was close to the interstate, yet far enough away that you didn't get the interstate noise. It was also within walking distance to a big Cracker Barrel restaurant which was great. The room was clean, and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lvrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ute
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room and bathroom were clean and smelled very good. The only problem was that there was no coffee or cream for the coffee maker in the room. My husband told the front desk and they quickly remedied the situation. The bed sheet were clean and not stained. Room was quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Took my daughter to a concert in Des Moines. The Hotel was very clean, staff was excellent, the room was georgous and very clean. The free breakfast was awesome, soo many great foods/selections. The price is a little high but with it's location could not be beat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was not overly friendly, was insulted by a staff memeber about our pet. Needs a continental breakfast for the price of the hotel. The restauarnt was appeared to be not open most of the time; went to the hotel restauarnt and stood for 10 minutes and nobody came even after alerting hotel staff. Room service was extremely expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was close to the highway which is great for traveling. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. It is also close to places to eat, especially Cracker Barrel which had really good food.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#39 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#36 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#29 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln

Property: Motel 6 Lincoln
Address: 6501 North 28th Street, Lincoln, NE 68504 (Formerly Crown Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 is a economy brand hotel situated off of Interstate 80, Exit 403, in the heart of Lincoln. This Nebraska hotel is proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodations. The Motel 6 has been updated to the NEW Phoenix style rooms, which gives it modern European type look with the wooden floors. Guests looking for things to do in Lincoln will enjoy being close to Haymarket Park and the Lancaster County Events Center. Football fans staying at this Lincoln hotel will be minutes from Memorial Stadium, home to Nebraska Football games and annual sporting events. Visitors will also find great shopping in the nearby Haymarket shopping district. This Lincoln, Nebraska hotel offers spaciously-appointed King Size and Double Queen size rooms, each featuring high-speed Internet access with a nominal fee, microwaves,refrigerators and cable satellite television with Showtime. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary coffee. Up to 2 pets are welcome with restrictions for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Lincoln
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing