We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Place to hang you hat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Place to hang you hat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel during a cross country road trip. The rooms were large clean and the beds very comfortable. Also this hotel is very convenient access to I/80 which was important to us. The hotel staff was very friendly as well. This is your basic no frills by the interstate hotel. The staff was very helpful our initial room had a problem and with absolutely no fuss they change our room. Great value

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hustoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    15
    5
    11
See reviews for
18
19
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I checked 3 Motels and Rodeway Inn had the best price and offered more space. Included was
a microwave and refrig, sofa to sit and read or watch TV. The bath room was clean and spacious.
And most of all, the bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. One thing I didn't like was the
office door for check in was hard to find. They had the writing on the door and not facing the public to catch the eye. An overhead sign at the door is needed.

Room Tip: Basically it's smoking or non and pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we were in town visiting our family for a wedding. it is an older hotel but very clean! my kids loved having a big bed to share. very friendly staff and yummy breakfast. lots of different fast food places within a few miles a steak house too.. we will be back this summer...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javg430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice place to stay when I needed to get away from life's pressures and monotony of my apartment. Had to stay by Feb. 15 to get extra points on my Choice Hotels Reward membership. Affordable and clean, with a nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are walk-in from outdoors, one level (no second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
913 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The price is right and the location is good. The rooms are clean, roomy and well maintained. Yes, it's a little old and rooms are entered directly from outside.

We like this place...it's a great value and good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's pretty clear from the photos that this is a 70s-era 2-story motel. Even the furniture has a 60s/70s feel to it (but is in very good condition). The good news is that it's clean, with comfortable beds (very little transfer of motion), and BEST of all, SMOKE-FREE. The proprietors are renovating the rooms with new carpets, beds (I believe) and other things (upstairs rooms are getting new mirrors). We were really impressed with the level of customer service - I called and asked for a quiet room upstairs. The gentleman I spoke with explained that the upstairs rooms were being renovated, but, with concrete separating the floors, there was little/no foot noise transferred to rooms below. So we took the first floor room and didn't hear a thing all night. The AC is one that allows the fan to be on continually, which we like - provides noise blocking background sound for better sleep. While the bathroom (toilet and tub/shower) is pretty tiny, the room itself was fine, with enough room for a king size bed and a couple of chairs. It had been a long time since we stayed at a (m/h)otel where you can drive right up to within 5 feet of your room's door! Kinda nice.

If you're expecting a flawless room (yes, the walls had a few patches) or a fancy bathroom (original fixtures, but hey, they worked!), then this may not be the place for you. But if you want a good night's sleep at a great price, with good customer service, this is the place. Did I mention it's smoke-free?

As others have noted, the breakfast is sparse. Just drive somewhere else for a more substantial breakfast, smiling all the way, thinking about how much money you saved by staying here! Also, since you're doing the 'retro thing' by staying here, you can gas up at a Sinclair station with a great kitschy 'life size' dinosaur on top right down the street. (Those of us older than 55 remember these.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stopped for the night on our way through to Kansas. We were very pleased at how clean and comfortable our room was and we have never had the experience of spending so little money for so much value. We awoke very early in the morning so we could head out before the extreme heat had a chance to kick in. The young lady working at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. This is the perfect place to rest your head when your not looking for for all the extra bells and whistles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#37 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
#54 of 60 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#44 of 60 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.2 mi away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#12 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2801 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528-1804 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing