We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed February 12, 2014

we were traveling cross country and due to the bad weather we got off the highway and stopped here. we were greeted with a smile and with out any reservations we were promptly checked in
we had a special request to be in the front of the hotel so that we could keep an eye out the window at the weather and a new vehicle we had just purchased
we got a room in front and it was beautiful
full kitchen, washer/drier, living room and bedroom very clean we walked down a hallway to an
adjoining restaurant and enjoyed a very nice dinner with a discount from the hotel enjoyed the free breakfast and were again on our way back home to mass. we would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay there again joe and ellen

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Joe,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the bad weather. We find that guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for mentioning some of our amenities. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 573 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Arrived at the hotel 15 minutes before the start of the Super Bowl. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk, were given a great room (appeared to have been recently refurbished). She also gave us discount coupons for the attached restaurant. We were able to watch the first half of the game, go to the restaurant for half time. The restaurant serves very good food at amazingly low prices. The location close to I-80 is an added bonus. Couldn't have been better....we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Morgan,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lincoln during the Super Bowl. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. We are glad that you enjoyed your discount coupons. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stopped here on our trip. No reservations, they had a convention crowd staying there. I was reluctant to stay because there is usually a lot of noise with them. They had one room left. It was right next to the elevator. I figured we would get noise from the crowd and elevator all night.
I was pleasantly pleased, This was a beautiful room. Quiet. No noise from the outside at all. The beds very good. Clean, updated. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch to a great stay.
The person working at the counter was very good and efficient.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. Perfect for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear jp,

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for giving us a chance. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will chose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Very Clean. Awesome breakfast. The beds were great, very comfy. I would definitely stay here time and time again. Very spacious rooms, tv was good and large enough for everyone to see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. Thanks for mentioning your room and the amenities that we have to offer. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. We are so happy you chose us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I found this hotel by using Price line,so it was a good price...however it is a good deal at any price.As a 100+ night a year traveler I found this property covered all the bases...Location,appearance,safety,amenities and cleanliness... Very up to date to date rooms with comfortable beds and a very quiet 3rd floor.....did I mention cleanliness....immaculately cleaned rooms...top notch property,....pat yourself on the back employees. Great job

Room Tip: I always ask for upper floor end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Siouxfanforever,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for mentioning your thoughts about our amenities and the room you stayed in. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place is great. It was clean and comfortable. My kids enjoyed the free cookies and hot chocolate in the evening. The breakfast was great! Everything was hot and there were healthy choices. It was a little farther off the express way then I thought it was going to be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationGirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Vacation Girl,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast and cookies. We hope this made your stay absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A little further south of I-80 than I thought - but great retail and grocery in the area. No blankets only comforter and I was worried about how clean they were -

Beacon Hills restaurant attached has a great menu

Breakfast is good - attendant is great

Front desk attendant had her night gown on when we checked out in the a.m. - could have done without that

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSH80634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#20 of 61 in Lincoln
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $64 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing