We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Arrived at the hotel 15 minutes before the start of the Super Bowl. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk, were given a great room (appeared to have been recently refurbished). She also gave us discount coupons for the attached restaurant. We were able to watch the first half of the game, go to the restaurant for half time. The restaurant serves very good food at amazingly low prices. The location close to I-80 is an added bonus. Couldn't have been better....we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Morgan,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lincoln during the Super Bowl. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. We are glad that you enjoyed your discount coupons. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    155
    47
    21
    21
See reviews for
256
111
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mpls
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stopped here on our trip. No reservations, they had a convention crowd staying there. I was reluctant to stay because there is usually a lot of noise with them. They had one room left. It was right next to the elevator. I figured we would get noise from the crowd and elevator all night.
I was pleasantly pleased, This was a beautiful room. Quiet. No noise from the outside at all. The beds very good. Clean, updated. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch to a great stay.
The person working at the counter was very good and efficient.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. Perfect for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear jp,

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for giving us a chance. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will chose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Very Clean. Awesome breakfast. The beds were great, very comfy. I would definitely stay here time and time again. Very spacious rooms, tv was good and large enough for everyone to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. Thanks for mentioning your room and the amenities that we have to offer. We will pass all of this feedback on to our staff. We are so happy you chose us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I found this hotel by using Price line,so it was a good price...however it is a good deal at any price.As a 100+ night a year traveler I found this property covered all the bases...Location,appearance,safety,amenities and cleanliness... Very up to date to date rooms with comfortable beds and a very quiet 3rd floor.....did I mention cleanliness....immaculately cleaned rooms...top notch property,....pat yourself on the back employees. Great job

Room Tip: I always ask for upper floor end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Siouxfanforever,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for mentioning your thoughts about our amenities and the room you stayed in. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place is great. It was clean and comfortable. My kids enjoyed the free cookies and hot chocolate in the evening. The breakfast was great! Everything was hot and there were healthy choices. It was a little farther off the express way then I thought it was going to be.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationGirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Vacation Girl,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast and cookies. We hope this made your stay absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A little further south of I-80 than I thought - but great retail and grocery in the area. No blankets only comforter and I was worried about how clean they were -

Beacon Hills restaurant attached has a great menu

Breakfast is good - attendant is great

Front desk attendant had her night gown on when we checked out in the a.m. - could have done without that

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSH80634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

There is nothing like looking for a clean, safe and pet-friendly place to sleep after driving cross-country! If you and your group are in that same state of mind, this is a great place to consider. This place is about a mile off of I-80 on 27th, and not to be confused for the Countryside Suites at the same exit.

The counter service was delightful when we checked in on the evening we arrived. There was a nice lobby with tea and coffee and it was decorated in a very pleasant way. They also gave us dog treats when we checked in and had a warm breakfast for us in the morning. The aesthetic of the room was lovely with nice wood and red colors and the parking was great. They also had a suite available with a full kitchen and clothes washer/dryer. My only suggestion to them is that they provide recycling containers in the rooms and public areas and go more "green", but otherwise this was a wonderful place to stay off of I-80.

Room Tip: If you have a suite, bring your own corkscrew, silverware and can-opener and if you are on the 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhirledTravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear WhirledTravels28,


Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your thoughts about going green. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 61 in Lincoln
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing