We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Wedding and Stay Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Wedding and Stay Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

on July 27th, 2013 my son had his wedding at the Country Inn and Suites in Lincoln Nebraska, the reception hall and hotel could not have been nicer. The hotel itself was very nicely decorated and all of the rooms were extremely nice. My wife and I had a suite so we could entertain people from the wedding and it was not only huge, but had every amenity we needed and more. The General Manager is Colette Wear and she seemed to be working the front desk continually. She was extremely nice and very accommodating to all of us. This hotel offers a warm breakfast that was excellent. The reception was also at the hotel and Deb from the catering dept. was who my son and daughter in-law coordinated this with. She was not only great to work with but the reception room was beautiful. The hotel allowed us to put all of the gifts in a secure room and we had the gift opening in that same room in the morning. All of the hotel staff could not have been nicer to not only us but all of the guests. We would stay at this hotel again any time.

Room Tip: The queen suites are large with a separate bed room, along with a stack able washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Bob P,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Congrats to your family during this time. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this time. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    121
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
179
86
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was difficult to rate and maybe it could be rated one level higher. But of the five hotels (including a “resort” hotel) we stayed at during our recent trip, this hotel was the most expensive at over $100/night. With a nice clean room that I would expect at that price, it had all the usual amenities, coffee maker and refrigerator, etc. The bathroom was small but new and it included a turbo-flush toilet that surprised me the first time I used it. How did George Costanza phrase it ??, “…a flush like a jet engine…” My only complaint about the room was that there were no heavy curtains to cover the window, only the sheer style. This made sleeping difficult for us as a parking lot light shined in our room all night long.

The hotel itself had a well designed lobby that gave it a luxurious quality and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We requested a room far from the pool (usually a noisy area of a hotel) and we were accomodated without hesitation. They also gave us 10% off coupon for a very good restaurant located next door. (See my Beacon Hill review).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear HerrMV,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They really appreciate hearing feedback about their service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a long day on the road.I called in the afternoon made reservation with Norma she took care of everything.She was there when we arrived checked us in quickly and gave us bottles of water and some cookies, She must of known we were tired!!!!The room was quiet and comfey.Had a good nites sleep.Breakfast was good also.Denise Hughes

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass these comment son to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good things about their service. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Lincoln. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A cross country move brought us through Lincoln, Nebraska. Relying on TripAdvisor's reviews, I made a reservation online for a Pet friendly room.

When we arrived I was greeted by Colette (the Manager) as well as a front desk employee she was training. The process went quickly and Colette was very helpful and obviously takes great pride in making guests feel welcome. We were quickly checked into a first floor one bedroom suite.

The suite was fine; the bed comfortable and the room was very clean. The room was somewhat dated, but for our purposes worked out just great. There was only one lamp in the living room, so lighting was lacking after the sun went down, with the only other lighting option being the florescent light in kitchen (I hate florescent lighting, so that stayed off).

The TV's were very nice flat screen's and the suite had the extra bonus of a stacked washer and dryer.

Breakfast in the morning was fine and a nice way to start the day before hitting the road for another long day of travel.

This would have been a "five star" experience, but I felt the downgrade to four is appropriate because of what I considered some deferred maintenance issues that the owners should address. The area outside of the entrance was not clean and detracted from first impressions. There are areas in the hallways where the carpeting is dirty and needs attention.

I would stay there again simply because of the staff (Colette in particular) who make guests feel very welcome.

(Also, I dogs loved the treats that Colette gave us)

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hallways are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear gregjm,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your long trip. We appreciate your feedback about the maintenance of the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
174 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Alway find the Country Inn & Suites to be top notch. Nice furnishings, clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly service. Exactly what you expect from a franchised motel is consistency and Country Inn & Suites seems to meet the ticket. Something that seems to be lacking in other franchises these days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear JimPuebloColorado,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Lincoln. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I checked in after midnight after a long long day on the road. As soon as I walked in I was dismayed to see bright orange hair staring back at me, I did not catch the girls name but her entire appearance was very unprofessional. All the way from top to bottom. I've stayed here before and I don't remember seeing any other employees dressed this way. Her overall demeanor was fine, not overly helpful but not unfriendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and filling. I was greated at the front desk by Becca Lynn, I remember her name as she told me it with a smile on her face. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom3798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear travelingmom3798,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean ,safe, and comfortable place to stay. We value all guest feedback. If allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a great stay for elderly parents in the spacious handicapped suite! Wonderful, temperature controlled space for their needs with comfortable, clean rooms. The staff were helpful and accommodated us even when dealing with two large groups that came in by bus the same evening. Breakfast was great with good variety, and the food service manager kept the supply coming in spite of the groups going through, remaining pleasant. This is the fourth time I have stayed here, at the recommendation of my sister in law, a business traveler. She was right and I became a Club member. Grandchildren loved the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool have a little more noise but great if traveling with children. The larger handi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumblein69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Stumblein69,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your stay in Lincoln. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Feedback is very valuable. We appreciate your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing