We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We generally find the Country Inns to be nice places to stay and this was no exception. Friendly staff members helped start the visit off on a great note. Our room was very comfortable and we were able to get an early check-in by calling ahead. The restaurant attached to the hotel is not only convenient when staying there, but would be worth the trip to eat there. The Sunday brunch was exceptional. We had to leave very early the following morning before breakfast hours; when the staff found out we were leaving early they offered to get us something from the kitchen - we really appreciated their thoughtfulness.

We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear cobble,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We were more than happy to accommodate you, when you left early. We appreciate all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    145
    38
    20
    17
See reviews for
226
106
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Helayne, the front desk clerk, was awesome! Very professional, courteous and helpful! She made my stay wonderful, not just yet another hotel stay! The rooms, restuarant and over all everything at this location are just perfect! This will be my home away from home in Lincoln! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athena1215_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Athena1215_1999,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Lincoln. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We used this Hotel as a halfway meeting point for family from Denver area (we came from Milwaukee area). The room came equipped with small refrigerators and microwaves, we had 2 queen beds, separate sink area AND full bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a good selection, something for everyone, including hot dishes (scrambeld eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal) and cold cereal, make your own waffles and toast, juice, coffee and milk. The have a reading lending library in the lobby. The pool is indoors and heated, the spa/hottub outdoors, but the night was warm and dry so it was open and we were able to enjoy it. The spa is rectangular and larger than most hotel hot stubs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlxnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear jlxnr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family . We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had been driving back from Colorado to Illinois and stopped at 3 other towns along the way where the hotels were all booked due to the "Corn-husker Harvest". We got into the Country Inn around 10PM and they were able to accept our travelers coupon which gave us a nice King room at only $64! The room was extremely clean and well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Was also happy with the breakfast and also was able to use the pool in the morning before we left. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admiralct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear admiralilct,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all gust feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stopped here on way back to Ill. from Colorado--Great place, Clean, Friendly , comfortable bed--
Excellent Restaurant attached to Hotel with 10% off coupon for dinner and TWO free Drinks--
A Plus in itself-- Food was about the best we had all week eating out-- Breakfast Very Good and served on "Real Dishes"!!!! Recommend it to anyone--:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MUSHBUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear MUSHBUB,

Thank you so much for your time. We appreciate all of your comments. We appreciate guest feedback because it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us we hope that you will say with us again in the future. Thank you for your comments about our guest service. We are always looking for better ways to make the service better. Thank you for time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

A great stay after a long day on the road. Very clean. Efficient check-in, coffee & cookies in lobby. Because we are members of Carlson's loyalty program we recd. 2 bottles of water free. Nice to have a restaurant connected to motel -- recd. 10% discount on food plus 2 free alcoholic drink cards, plus food was very good. Brkfst. in motel was a delicious buffet, served on china plates with metal utensils!! & included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, cereals, juices, & a bowl of fresh cut- up fruit. Did not check out pool or work-out room. Could't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear SuzanneJ,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate your sincere feedback. We hope that you will return again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln on the Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at Country Inn and Suits on Wednesday night and was BLOWN AWAY by this hotel. When I arrived, every staff member I passed by greeted me with a smile and asked how I was! The hotel was EXTREMELY clean, comfortable and QUIET. (A hard thing to find in most hotels!) Breakfast was superb, the pool was HUGE and felt great after a long day on the road. I would have liked to take a dip in the hot tub, but the staff informed me it was being repainted. My room was beautiful, clean, and the bed gave me one of the best nights sleep I've ever had in my life. They even signed me up for their rewards program (which was free!!) where I can earn points to stay there for free! Everything was wonderful, the staff, the room, the cookies, and the entire hotel itself. I felt safe and comfortable my entire stay, and plan to stay at this hotel every time I pass through Lincoln.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Brendon D,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5353 North 27th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing