We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really liked this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I booked this hotel via hotwire and was very happy with this hotel.

Some strong points:
Pretty close to the highway if you are just passing through

Rooms are clean and updated(this is a newer hotel or at least feels like it)

The continental breakfast had several hot items such as eggs, bacon and waffles.

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the restaurant attached to the hotel. It seemed to be a place that locals came to for the quality of the food. I had one of the flatbread pizzas. The hotel gives discount coupons during certain times of the week. If you arent looking to venture out, the hotel restaurant is a good option.

My wife and i really enjoyed relaxing in the hottub, its outside on a little deck and a great way to relax after a long day of driving.

I use hotwire alot because im happy with most hotels I get but would book this hotel specifically if passing through lincoln again.

Room Tip: If you have anything on top or back of your car(bikes, kayaks), and you want to be able to check on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clymberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear clymberguy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your wife. We are glad that you enjoyed our many amenities. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank your great feedback. We appreciate all feedback because it allows us to make the necessary changes to improve our hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    145
    38
    20
    17
See reviews for
226
106
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place looks nice, new and clean. But the management makes bad decisions at every turn. They gave our reservation away to a family of 5 who were just staying one night, when we had reserved for 4 nights (even after calling to check on reservation the day prior, and giving them our arrival time). That was mistake number one. Their second mistake is letting a bunch of drunks wake an entire wing of the hotel up 3 nights in a row at 3 am in the morning. Warning don't stay here if you have kids who need sleep or if you value a good nights rest!!!!! It is absolutely the worst experience that I have had in a hotel in my life!!! Maybe last call at the attached restaurant should be 10pm so that the rest of us could get a peaceful nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Heidi,

We apologize again for having to move you and your two girls into a standard double queen room, from your double queen suite, for your first night with us. We tried to do our best to accomodate all parites involved. Because you booked through a third party website, we were unable to discount your rate. This is why we offered to buy lunch for you and your two girls in our restaurant, which you gladly took us up on. We also re-opened our breakfast area (20 minutes after breakfast hours) for your girls one morning, as they truly wanted to be able to enjoy our breakfast, and accomodated them with exactly what they wanted.
Our restaurant closes at 10pm Sunday-Thursday and 11pm on Friday and Saturday. If our guests choose to go elsewhere and come back, they are entitled to do so. However, we always contact noisy guests to inform them of their unacceptable behavior and give them one warning before being removed from the hotel.
All in all we apologize deeply for the inconvenience we caused directly, and for the inconvenience caused by another guest. We hope to see you again during a future stay.
Colette Wear, CHS
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Only rooms available were smoking, ewe, but they offered us a nonsmoking room for a discounted price. Yeah! They also gave us one with a jacizzi and fireplace! They made sure it was a room that had not had a smoker in it the night before. Also they sprayed it with air freshener before we got in. The smell was not bad. Quiet and comfy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prew61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We never go wrong when we choose Country Inn and Suites as we travel. It was true even more so during a recent trip west when we chose the Country Inn and Suites in Lincoln, NE. We not only had a great room, there was a great restaurant attached where we had a great dinner before retiring for the night.

When you travel make sure you stop at one of the Tourist Rest Stops when you enter a state and pick up the free Motel Guides. They often offer a 25% discount from the regular motel rate and this makes it more than worthwhile to track them down. And don't forget, when you are in the Lincoln, NE area find your way to the Country Inn and Suites on North 27th. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Try Room 335. We found it neat, quiet, and more than adequate for the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with not only the professional care and service we received at this hotel, but also with the appearance and cleanliness. The room we had was comfortable, quiet and very clean. We certainly would recommend this location to all visitors.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Jayme866,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We take great pride in being a professional staff. We appreciate all the feedback our guests provide for us. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you and your husband will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn 7 Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Notice that the title of my revue has a dollar sign instead of a plain "s". That's basically my overall impression. Mind you, there's very little to find wrong with this property. But given the basic two person price of $120/night? In Lincoln, Nebraska? On N. 27th St.? What makes this so relatively expensive given the location? I can't say. In fact, there are other chain motel properties along this end of 27, and they're all about the same price. Go figure. The good news is that you really do get a very good continental breakfast. The donuts are killers! That's good. And I have to mention that this is the first place I've stayed, anywhere in the world, where there's a light above the bath tub/ shower! You can see! One word of warning: There are plenty of stalls in the parking lot, but the space down the middle of the lot is very narrow. So, you really have to watch behind you when you back out of a stall. Now for the bad news: There's no free newspaper!!!! Say what?!!! At $120/night, you can't get a free newspaper?!!! It's been years since I stayed at a place that didn't have free newspapers or even a news stand outside the main doors. And my room didn't have a TV guide. Nice (sarcasm). The rooms? They're fine. Clean and well appointed, yada, yada. I just can't get over the price. The price is about 10% higher than seems reasonable. That's all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldhickory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear oldhickory5,


Thank you for your comments and concerns about our hotel. We appreciate hearing the positive with the negative. We would like you to know that we do have free USA Today newpapers Monday through Friday available at the front desk. We also have a kiosk in front of our restaurant that carries the local Journal Star paper on a daily basis. Each of our rooms has a channel guide located in a three ring binder with all hotel information inside. When you visit us again, please be sure to ask for anything you feel we should have available for you, chances are we have it and are happy to offer it. Thanks again for posting your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great room and friendliest, most helpful staff. A bit off the highway.Great hot breakfeast, and those delicious Otis Spunkmeyer cookies always available at front desk! Swimming pool is large enough to actually swim laps; indoors and heated to the proper temp.Good work-out room also.Large room, very clean , micro/fridge and desk. Bed was great .One flaw and that is those steel interior corridor room doors.They slam and make noise when being opened, Either people are just not smart enough nor considerate enough to operate them in a quiet manner, not just close to your room but all the way down the corridor. Still a great stay. Restaurant and bar are attached to the motel with a delightful atmosphere , fantastic staff and food. Shopping nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Tom p,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the doors being loud. This concern is being looked into by our management. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5353 North 27th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing