We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with not only the professional care and service we received at this hotel, but also with the appearance and cleanliness. The room we had was comfortable, quiet and very clean. We certainly would recommend this location to all visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Jayme866,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We take great pride in being a professional staff. We appreciate all the feedback our guests provide for us. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you and your husband will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn 7 Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 562 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Notice that the title of my revue has a dollar sign instead of a plain "s". That's basically my overall impression. Mind you, there's very little to find wrong with this property. But given the basic two person price of $120/night? In Lincoln, Nebraska? On N. 27th St.? What makes this so relatively expensive given the location? I can't say. In fact, there are other chain motel properties along this end of 27, and they're all about the same price. Go figure. The good news is that you really do get a very good continental breakfast. The donuts are killers! That's good. And I have to mention that this is the first place I've stayed, anywhere in the world, where there's a light above the bath tub/ shower! You can see! One word of warning: There are plenty of stalls in the parking lot, but the space down the middle of the lot is very narrow. So, you really have to watch behind you when you back out of a stall. Now for the bad news: There's no free newspaper!!!! Say what?!!! At $120/night, you can't get a free newspaper?!!! It's been years since I stayed at a place that didn't have free newspapers or even a news stand outside the main doors. And my room didn't have a TV guide. Nice (sarcasm). The rooms? They're fine. Clean and well appointed, yada, yada. I just can't get over the price. The price is about 10% higher than seems reasonable. That's all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldhickory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear oldhickory5,


Thank you for your comments and concerns about our hotel. We appreciate hearing the positive with the negative. We would like you to know that we do have free USA Today newpapers Monday through Friday available at the front desk. We also have a kiosk in front of our restaurant that carries the local Journal Star paper on a daily basis. Each of our rooms has a channel guide located in a three ring binder with all hotel information inside. When you visit us again, please be sure to ask for anything you feel we should have available for you, chances are we have it and are happy to offer it. Thanks again for posting your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great room and friendliest, most helpful staff. A bit off the highway.Great hot breakfeast, and those delicious Otis Spunkmeyer cookies always available at front desk! Swimming pool is large enough to actually swim laps; indoors and heated to the proper temp.Good work-out room also.Large room, very clean , micro/fridge and desk. Bed was great .One flaw and that is those steel interior corridor room doors.They slam and make noise when being opened, Either people are just not smart enough nor considerate enough to operate them in a quiet manner, not just close to your room but all the way down the corridor. Still a great stay. Restaurant and bar are attached to the motel with a delightful atmosphere , fantastic staff and food. Shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Tom p,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the doors being loud. This concern is being looked into by our management. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was my second stay here and everything was great except that I got no sleep - and, after all, isn't that what we pay for at a hotel?

When I checked in I requested a quiet room - instead I got the nightmare cliche of every hotel story ever told all in the same night.

I was given a room right next to the side entrance door on the first floor. Every single person who came or went went by my room - I could hear their conversations and every time the heavy metal door closed the walls of my room shook. To my right were two yapper dogs, to my left was a screaming toddler, above me were a pair of elephants who, when they decided to cease their stomping around, needed to get amorous. At 12:22am. And their stomping began anew before 6am.

I stay in hotels because I'm on the road a lot - and when I have 10-12 hours of driving to do I need more than 5 hours of sleep. And when I check in at 530pm and request a quiet room I think the hotel can do better than to stick me next to the entrance door between dogs and children.

To be fair the hotel itself is lovely - fresh, immaculately clean, modern touches, comfortable bed and pillows, and the best breakfast buffet I've found in this class level of hotel. But I spend my money to get sleep and the hotel did not accommodate that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear KatieScarlettO,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel. We are so very sorry that you were not accommodated with your request for a quiet room. We have brought this up to our management staff and are currently looking into this matter. We apologize sincerely for this inconvenience. We appreciate your comments about the amenities in our hotel.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nice staff and hotel. Good ocation and good rooms. It shows that the owners re-invest into the hotel. ATM in lobby didnt work, but other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyndmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Wyndmere,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We apologize for the ATM not working. We are currently addressing this issue. Thank you for all of your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country inn & Suites Lincoln North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn and was thoroughly satisfied by the king room. It was clean ands fresh and apparently functional until my wife left a message which I never received because the message light on the phone was not functioning. I called and then noticed that the phone pad was unclean which I also reported. To their credit both were fixed by my retuurn the next day.
The comforter on the bed was way too heavy for the season.
Breakfast both days had many choices yet was typical buffet style with standardized plebian fare.
Overall,you get what you pay for..
RMN

Room Tip: The higher the better. There was a large ,late wedding party and I was pleased to be above ,rather t...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear RMN123,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience with your phone. We are also looking into the concern about your comforter. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We apologize that we did not deliver that to you. We are currently looking into the concerns. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,


Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel lives up to the Country Inn and Suites standard. The 2-story lobby is charming and welcoming. The lobby stairs lead to a balcony-style, 2nd floor business center which feels more like a home library - very nice. My room was a standard guest room, not a suite, but had been recently renovated. It included a micro/fridge, and a large shower unit that is unusual for hotels, but a nice change.

Only one small downside: I was on the 2nd floor, and could clearly hear the guest(s) above me pacing their room. It wasn't children jumping or even a "hard walker," but was still very clear and loud from below. The floors/ceilings are not adequately insulated against that normal noise.

I especially enjoyed room service from the attached Beacon Hills restaurant. The prime rib flatbread pizza was delicious! After driving half-way across the state, I was ready to unwind with some good food in my comfortable room. This place fit the bill. I intend to make this hotel my regular stay-over before early morning flights home from Lincoln.

Room Tip: Get highest level, if possible, to avoid hearing guests above walking around.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear HappyFamily005,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We appreciate all of your comments. We have passed your comments about the ceiling noise on to our management. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We are very happy that you said you will return to our hotel. You are always welcome to stay with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Lincoln North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
39.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 61 in Lincoln
147 reviews
3.8 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 5353 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-1039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $88 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Lincoln, NE Hotel's Location near UNL and I-80 Reserve the comfortable, clean, pet-friendly accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North, NE, and enjoy a convenient location near the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena, the state capitol and popular attractions. A complimentary shuttle is available, Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM, to and from nearby Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) with 24 hour advance notice. Stay connected during your travels with the help of free high-speed Internet access throughout the property, and take advantage of useful services such as fitness and business centers, a heated indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Lincoln, NE, this hotel's unbeatable combination of amenities and location ensures you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln On The Hill Hotel Lincoln
Country Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing