We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for the College World Series”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lincoln West
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed here to attend the College World Series. Hotels in Omaha were very expensive and were making the trip hard to afford, so we traded the cost for the drive. The hotel was a little below most Super 8 hotels I have stayed. The hotel is a little dated, but is clean and the staff is helpful. The breakfast was pointless. Even from a simple standpoint you would be better served going to a gas station and picking up something. The worst thing for us was simply the travel time from Lincoln to Omaha. The trip back and forth would not have been that big of a deal except that it seemed each time we needed to make it there was severe weather moving through the area. The rain and wind were very difficult to drive through. Additionally, there is very little to do in Lincoln. Though I am sure Lincoln is a great place during football season, it did not hold enough entertainment for our trip. This, coupled with the long drive and the difficult weather, made us transfer to a hotel in Omaha. That choice has made all the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdog5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln West, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We appreciate your feedback. Please know that feedback is extremely important to us as your comments help us to improve services to our guests. These comments will be reviewed and addressed.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 405 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Super8 Lincoln West on 3/31/2010 as we were traveling to visit family in Nebraska. We had found a very reasonable rate on the Super 8 website. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was super clean, the mattress extremely comfortable, and a great breakfast the next morning. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln West, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment on our hotel. I will certainly pass this on to the staff as they are the ones who take care of our hotel. They will be pleased. Thank you for taking the time to post the compliment and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Stayed two separate nights. Both times found the rooms to be clean, cozy, very quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast too. During my second check-in the clerk took his time to come to the front desk and sent me to an unclean room the first time around, however, he gave me a discounted rate because of this and called the room to see if it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug31459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln West, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments on your stay with us and I apologize that you were checked into a dirty room but I am pleased that our Desk Clerk took care of the issue.

We are glad that you enjoyed the room and breakfast and we do hope to be your choice for another overnight stay in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this motel with my brother and sister-in-law. Attending the event with us and staying in this same motel were 6 other friends.

The motel is conveniently located for events on the west side of Lincoln. Clean rooms, fast and easy check in. Fairly quiet. Easy access to a major street thru Lincoln. The bed was comfortable and the pillow was great. The continental breakfast was minimally acceptable ~ cereal, toast, english muffins, waffle press, yogurt, "Otis Spunkmeyer" muffins, apples and oranges. The cereal choice was cheerios and fruit loops. I would have liked raison bran, but no.

We had an eventful time upon returning to the motel on the second nite of our stay. At 11:30 pm someone tried to enter my brother's room. The front desk had assigned his room to another guest. Perhaps the people had gone to the wrong room, but upon calling the front desk, my brother was told that they had checked out (which obviously they had not). Their room keys still worked when we arrived back at the motel 30 minutes earlier, so we wonder how they thought that the room was vacant. Then, upon checking out, my brother did not initially receive the room discount that we were to receive upon presenting a special discount coupon. After two attempts, the desk clerk got it entered correctly.

I would recommend this motel to family and friends however because overall our stay was acceptable for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Super 8 Lincoln West, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2009

We appreciate very much your group staying with us. We are pleased that your check in went smoothly and that you found our beds comfortable. I appreciate the comments on the breakfast and we will certainly evaluate the cereal selection.

I apologize for the problems your brother encountered during his stay and these issues will be addressed with our staff. It is our goal to always give our guests a clean and comfortable stay at a great value. We are sorry that we did not meet the expectations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

After a long day of driving, it was nice to encounter a friendly front desk person. I chose this hotel because it was close to the freeway and allows pets. For the price, it was a very good deal. The room was clean and nice enough, even had a fridge. Good selection of television channels. The breakfast was more than I expected, and a nice start to the day. I was traveling alone, and felt totally safe in this motel and outside when walking the dogs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, Manager at Super 8 Lincoln West, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2009

Thank you so mauch for your cooment on our property. We pride ourselves in a very clean motel and friendly professional staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you stay with us again when traveling through Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

This Super 8 was conveniently located and a welcome sight for a weary traveler. The room was clean and comfortable; had in-room coffee; and a refrigerator. The gal behind the counter pointed out a nice local steakhouse for me and was very helpful. My only complaint (and it was probably more of a complaint from people near my room) was that when I turned the shower head more from massage to spray, it made a loud sound like a jet engine (probably from air in the pipe line or something). It got better as I went, but it still may have upset some people nearby since it was 4:30 a.m. A small matter in an otherwise wonderful hotel for the money. Super 8's are awesome!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astroandbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2007

In a very isolated part of town - no restaurants nearby. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but the room was awful. Smelled funny, dirty and I was half afraid to expose my skin to the sheets. Also noisy with other guests. Bed was uncomfortable as well. Worst place we have stayed in the last 20 years!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
118 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
2.2 mi away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lincoln West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lincoln West

Address: 2635 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528-1160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $58 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lincoln West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Lincoln West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lincoln/West Hotel Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
Super Eight Lincoln
Lincoln Super 8
Lincoln Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing