We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Resident staff was very mechanical and not very pleasant. First room assigned was completely missing the internal door lock. It looked like some one may have kicked in the door causing the hardware to go flying. The front desk reassigned use into another room just across the room from the previous room, and to our surprise, that room's internal lock was busted but dangling on the door. It gave us the uneasy impression that someone had come on to the floor and started kicking down doors of occupied rooms. Since it was very late, we desired to leverage a chair up against the door and try to rest. In the morning noticed all the security camera view on displayed at the front desk. It is unfortunate the proper and timely maintenance is not being done.

Room Tip: Avoid 3rd floor rooms with kicked in and mangled door hardware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 374 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

My sister really enjoyed her stay their, and the pool ,hot tub, staff very nice. My sister was here for a funeral. She needed this good treatment. Thank you. John

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashokamin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked a room and a rollaway, however the rollaway was too big and not enough room to move around. My kids do not sleep in the same bed, my son is tall and he needs to stretch out. My son slept on the window seat, which was okay, but too short for a tall person. We should have been given a room that would accommodate the rollaway or a suite with 2 queens and pull out couch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashokamin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I am glad to hear that overall we meet your needs. In regards to the rollaway situation we apologize as that is the size of most typical rollaways and with us having smaller room sizes at an affordable rate it can create that problem. The one plus with Microtel's is the window seal acts as an additional bed for smaller children. We hope you would consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was clean. They do need some new towels. The room was so small, we barely had room to open a suitcase. Was inexspensive. Wouldn't stay there again. the breakfast wasn't much. It is off the road so, it was quiet. There is a large buisness across the street but it did not matter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashokamin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

I am sorry to hear that room size was not to your liking in the future keep mind we do have suites available that have more space. In addition, we have a contential breakfast that we feel is on par with all other microtels as well as all competitors in our sectors. We hope you would consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had to cancel the day of my stay. According to my reservation, I had until 6 pm the day of to cancel. I called around 3 pm and was very rudely told their policy was different and I needed to "prove" my ability to cancel by sending a copy of my reservation in. I was able to call Microtel's main number and cancel this way. However, despite the cancellation, I was charged anyway but this horrible management! The person I spoke with was extremely antagonistic and was insisting I wasn't telling the truth - I'm glad I was not able to stay! I can't imagine someone with such poor customer service running a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Denver_Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As we arrived at this location, I was initially disappointed at the appearance of the outside of the building. However, the room itself was very good, though very small. It was clean, had good shower and water pressure, fridge and microwave. And everything worked well such as the air conditioning. The complimentary breakfast was so-so. All in all, this property was better than I could have hoped for what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank sugarmaple65336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#20 of 61 in Lincoln
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#45 of 61 in Lincoln
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Countryside Suites
Countryside Suites
#32 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Address: 2505 Fairfield Street, Lincoln, NE 68521-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $54 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Lincoln
Microtel Lincoln
Lincoln Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing