We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business Travel”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice property south of downtown, but easy access to downtown area. Close to many amenities. Easy access to Lincoln's bicyle/walking trails if the indoor fitness center isn't your preference. Some nice golf courses nearby. Shopping and dining close by. I recommend Lazlo's, located right across the parking lot. Great selection of local craft beers. Very safe neighborhood location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    100
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
163
78
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The front desk staff was really great upon check-in. The woman was nice and easy to talk to. Also, the man who attended the breakfast in the morning was great! Cheerful good morning and passed out mints :) Thanks!

Only downside was that the room was slightly out of date, but still good quality. Based on this, I thought the price was a little high. Stayed in a nicer hotel for similar price in Omaha. Enjoyed my stay, though. If I need to be in the area again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandagoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel right on I-80 in Lincoln, NE. I had a king "studio" I would guess. It had a small sitting area, a large closet and bathroom area and a wet bar with fridge and sink. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhasslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns. This one is one of the best I've ever stayed in. It was clean, up-to-date adn right next to a fantastic micro-brewery with good food and libations. I wish that Hampton in general would improve the quality of its breakfast offerings. But that's not a reflection on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent all the way around. Staff made us feel very welcome. Everything very clean and neat. Bed/mattress was great. WiFi connection was included and was fast. TV remote had that great "sleep" button that is so often missing these days. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Excellent "Lazlo's" restaurant across the street for lunches and dinners. Easy to get downtown. Glad we stayed here and would choose it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JHF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

staff is great, location great, clean hotel but thin walls so you could hear your neighbors. breakfast is adequate, fitness room small but efficient. Very accommodating staff and nice to be near target, restaurants, and movie theater

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This exceeded all my expectations. The room was extremely clean and the hotel staff were very well trained in customer service. The only issue is possibly the breakfast. As in all hotel's this is the pretty standard free breakfast. It lacked taste. Everything else was above expectations!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
4.1 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Property: Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Address: 5922 Vandervoort Dr, Lincoln, NE 68516-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lincoln-South/Heritage Park hotel and you can enjoy all the comforts of home and a friendly welcome. Close to the businesses and attractions that this Capitol city has to offer. Conveniently located in southeast Lincoln near 56th and Highway 2, minutes from restaurants, shopping and the relaxation that comes with the nearby walking and running trails. For added savings take advantage of one of our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing