We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Pool and fitness center are open early in the morning and late at night. Breakfast on the go is provided for guests that leave before 6 am. Hotel is close to a major highway and is easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 485 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent staff and a clean and welcoming hotel. Very good overall. But, very expensive on the weekends vs weeknights. I paid approx $80 per night on Wed & Thu, but $135 on Fri & Sat. It's worth perhaps $85 to $90 per night, every night. There were NO special events on Fri & Sat to justify the higher rates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night, the indoor pool was nice and clean. Room was great, although we got double beds and I thought they were small...guess im used to a king. Breakfast area was clean and nice with lots of room... I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

While this is your basic Hampton Inn I found the staff to be really helpful. I have difficulty walking and requested a bath mat for the tub. Although they did not have one they went and bought one for the tub....making it safer to stand. The next day it snowed and I was worried about slipping. Staff helped me to my car and even cleaned it off for me.

Needless to say this left me feeling very positive about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikefromchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 days this past week. The hotel was quiet, convenient and
very well maintained. The staff was friendly and informed about the area. There are several wonderful restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms on the second or third floor because they were quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler59712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is the first time we tried this hotel for our typical 3 day stays in Lincoln as we check on our parents in Nebraska. We especially like the walking distance to Lazlos one of the great places to eat in Lincoln. We found the check in to be quite easy, everyone was pleasant, we liked the tall persons shower, the heating unit in the room that did not click on and off constantly, and the fact that they had HBO and the Hockey channel on the TV. Loved the charging station at the bedside for our phones and devices, and also very nice to be close to Target, a grocery store and gas station. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call over to Lazlos before you head over and get your name on the list as the wait times are quite...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formercornhusker079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past two or three years.
Check is in always quick and easy. Asked to be moved from a room with two double beds to one with a king. The young woman at the front desk was very accommodating!
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and very pleasant staff. Great continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upper room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
38.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
5.0 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park

Address: 5922 Vandervoort Dr, Lincoln, NE 68516-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $109 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lincoln-South/Heritage Park hotel and you can enjoy all the comforts of home and a friendly welcome. Close to the businesses and attractions that this Capitol city has to offer. Conveniently located in southeast Lincoln near 56th and Highway 2, minutes from restaurants, shopping and the relaxation that comes with the nearby walking and running trails. For added savings take advantage of one of our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing