We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Science and fun for the whole family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mueller Planetarium

Mueller Planetarium
Ranked #20 of 63 things to do in Lincoln
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Nebraska's premier fulldome digital theater. A planetarium is about more than just stars, even though we've never left our astronomy origins. Enjoy a fulldome show and a trip to the Nebraska State Museum at Morrill Hall for an experience you and your family will never forget!
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Science and fun for the whole family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just joined the museum because there are so many activities to enjoy there! For the price of admission to see a show in the planetarium, you get a movie as well as an astronomy lesson of tonight's sky. Loved it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went to the planetarium for my son's field trip. We both enjoyed it very much. Also, they have shows set to music which is great for adults. I would recoomend Mueller to everyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Damon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
247 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good shows here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

they put on some good sky shows here. you may want to call ahead to see what the show times are, and if you can get in to one. some shows are hard to get into.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The planetarium showed two videos, an artsy animated thing from a Japanese artist and a documentary on the forces of nature. The star talk was interesting. Parking was hard to find - leave extra time for that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Tedarinoinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mueller Planetarium also viewed

 

Been to Mueller Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing