We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem of a Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem of a Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

My family and I have stayed many times at this hotel since it opened nearly a year and a half ago. We love it! Not only is it an exceptional value but also the location is ideal, the property immaculately maintained, the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the staff is extremely hospitable and accomodating. What more can I say...stay here and you'll definitely be repeat customers like we are!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lextravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
31
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

This was actually not a business trip, but there was no choice that fit for a funeral. My brother and his family and I traveled from Cedar Rapids, IA, for our stepsister's funeral after we had all worked all day on the 23rd. We were tired and not looking forward to our purpose for the trip, so we were very pleased to find ourselves in such a great place for the night.
We called when we were almost to Lincoln and asked for exact directions and a young man named Tyler talked us right in.
Overall we found the staff friendly and very helpful in a stressful situation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Wow! We really had a nice visit at the Comfort. Basically a brand new place! I am a clean freak (as my husband says) and this hotel was spotless!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBud43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed for nearly a week here, on business for one of the local insurance companies. The staff, at check in, were very pleasant. The front desk personnel knew everything about the hotel and surrounding area. We got to know the head housekeeper. She had a very pleasant attitude, wanted to make sure things were good with our stay. Rooms were very clean, we could tell she was good at her job, and her housekeepers did well, too.

We were back in Feb, and heard two other staff talking about how the supervisor had fired a housekeeper for not changing sheets, how they were setting the supervisor up to be fired.

Back again in April. Guess who wasn't there anymore. Room quality had slipped dramatically, found food in the fridge, and trash under the trash sack in the can in the room. Bad show, comfort suites. You screwed up.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aschmi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Opened in August, 2009, the motel even smells new. With no smoking throughout, it may stay that way. Very nice place with a better than average included breakfast. It was just a little noisier than it should have been with closing doors echoing about the place. The door mechanisms latch with a very loud and unavoidable click. We had plenty of hot water and the room thermostat did just what it was supposed to do. "Suite" is a grandiose, industry wide, description for a room with a small divider between the beds and sitting area. The low flow toilet appeared to use only about a quart of water. I wondered if it is capable of performing its intending task but did not challenge it.

The Comfort Suites is right next door to La Paz, the best Mexican restaurant in Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
0.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
Chase Suite Hotel Lincoln
#23 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 60 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Property: Comfort Suites East
Address: 331 N Cotner Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides easy access to a number of popular Nebraska attractions. Downtown Lincoln, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the Historic Haymarket dining and entertainment district are minutes from this Lincoln, NE hotel. Guests of this Lincoln, NE hotel can also enjoy the indoor heated pool and fitness center during their stay. We also provide a free manager's reception Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing