We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly staff and clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the University of Nebraska East Campus. It is close to restaurants and shopping, and the rooms are clean and well kept. With the road construction it is a bit hard to find, especially because the parking lot entrance off of Cotner is barricaded, but go around the corner and you can get in from there. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, and they have the make your own waffles, which we love!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    41
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
64
30
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our car broke down in Lincoln, and after being stuck at the mechanic shop for hours all I wanted to do was go to bed and put the day behind me. The mechanic shop kept offering us rooms at motel 8 to which I promptly replied "no thanks". I found this hotel online and when I got to the lobby the desk clerk could tell how exhausted I was and quickly got me a room. It was clean/comfortable/ and quite. ( let me make a side note that I am very picky about cleanliness, especially about a hotel room). The staff was great and very helpful and the hotel was nice and nicely priced. If I had to stay in Lincoln ever again, I would be more than happy to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here in middle-late June for two nights, I would highly recommend it.

Pros
● Staff was very friendly and I had a few conversations with them, night staff were great as well
● Breakfast was very good complete with sausage, eggs, teas, coffee, yogurts, cereal etc (great free breakfast)
● Lounge was very comfortable and everyone seemed in a great mood
● pool was very nice, and relaxing.
● Also is located very close to an indoor mall, as well as nearly all the large name retailers.
● Staff let me use the pool for about 45 minutes after it closed :)

Cons (very few)
● Pool closes at 10, for night owls like me it is a slight problem.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a low number, there is only one elevator, so you may have to walk a fair ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a great find this was! Traveling back to Chicago from San Francisco with my daughter and her cat it wasn't always easy to find a hotel with good reviews that took pets. I was so happy to read a few of the latest reviews as they were the deciding factor in choosing it. The hotel is about 6 miles off of I-80, hidden away from all the noise. There is a great Mexican restaurant next door, so you can park your car in the hotel lot and walk.

The room was a suite with sitting area separated from the beds. Couldn't have been nicer. The beds were comfortable, great stations on the television and in the 90 degree heat, the a/c worked like a charm. There was a microwave and small refrigerator too. It was a great sized room.

Didn't eat the breakfast, although it did smell wonderful. We left the hotel too early to enjoy it.

I would stay here again if ever in the area, it was a great hotel with super nice employees. The front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAORD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Having spent two weeks on the road, we had managed to get our share of dog hotels, so when we walked into our room at the Comfort Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska it was a very pleasent surprise!

The gal at the desk was very pleasant, which is always a nice starter. When we got into the room we were happy to find a large, clean, comfortable room with a great big King size bed. Just down the hallway was a pool and hot tub (we were tired and passed though). The place certainly isn't luxurious, just simple and comfortable. My only knock was a loud walker in the room above us who seemed to go back and forth about 7000 times.

All in all, a nice night on the road with little breakfast bags for early risers who miss the included breakfast. Enjoy....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Beds were uncomfortable. Small pool. Nice quiet units. Good breakfast; however, staff stared at my African American brother as he ate. Made us all very uncomfortable. We stayed one night. It was pretty difficult to find thank goodness for navigation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juledeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel had the friendliest front desk clerk I've ever encountered. What a great way to begin our stay! We stayed 2 nights and picked this hotel because of it's proximity to shopping and dining. I went to a workshop and took the car, but the rest of the family walked to the mall, etc. Wonderful pool, clean rooms, friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 60 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Property: Comfort Suites East
Address: 331 N Cotner Blvd, Lincoln, NE 68505-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides easy access to a number of popular Nebraska attractions. Downtown Lincoln, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the Historic Haymarket dining and entertainment district are minutes from this Lincoln, NE hotel. Guests of this Lincoln, NE hotel can also enjoy the indoor heated pool and fitness center during their stay. We also provide a free manager's reception Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing