We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Secret Oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I came across this hotel by chance and after a rough start to our road trip this hotel was a true Oasis! It was a little of the path but it was worth it. Our room was spacious, super clean and the bed was like laying in a cloud. It was exactly what we needed. The staff were super pleasant as well. I would definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 156 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I do a lot of traveling for business. I found this Comfort Suites a couple of years ago, when it was about a year in existence. Rooms are clean, roomy, a living area plus a bed. Staff is nice, pool looks nice although I have never used it, fitness room is average. But for the business traveler it has everything you need. They also do a manager specials: free wine & beer, & snacks a few nights during the week, which is a nice touch. If you are tired and don't want to drive there are a couple of decent restaurant right next to the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had to stay for a weekend in Lincoln and chose Comfort Suites. Rooms where very clean. Was nice to get a double room with 2 queen beds. Also has a small sitting area with loveseat and chair. Fridge and microwave also.

Hotel had a nice breakfast included. More than just donuts and coffee. Only 2 blocks from the Gateway Mall. Several nice restaurants in the area.

A special thank you to Betty (front desk). Thank you for helping out with future reservations for me.

I would recommend this hotel. Am absolutely staying again when staying in Lincoln

Room Tip: Quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy_girl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and gave me a great deal on thee room. The bed was very comfy - nice bedding and great mattress!. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The free breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan99ChapelHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We found this Comfort Suites on the way through Nebraska before Christmas and liked it so much that we stayed here again on the trip back. The rooms are nice, clean, and quiet, and the service from the staff was friendly and efficient. The beds were very comfortable, and even the Chiclet-sized standard Comfort Suites pillows couldn't keep me from having a great night's sleep. Locating nice hotels such as this which accommodate pets can be a challenge, and this one is easily the best we've found on our several trips through the region.

The main drawback for us was that it is quite a hike from the interstate to the hotel. Since we were just passing through on our way to (and from) Illinois, it would have been more convenient for us if we could find the same level of service and comfort closer to the highway. Until then, we'll make the drive into town to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent just a couple of nights here in this lovely newish hotel in a decent part of Lincoln, just a 3 minute walk to a large mall/shopping centre. Hotel rooms were lovely, clean, good size, nice bathrooms, good tv with plenty of stations. Free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast was included, plen to choose from inc eggs, sausages, waffles, Danishes, cereal, donuts, juices, coffe and tea, toast etc. Staff were friendly and informative. Self serving laundry on the ground floor, only $1.25 for a large loaf of washing and a buck for the dryer. Little bar just off the car park, Pattys Bar, didn't eat there but a local told us that they had the best pizzas in town, pretty cheap and looked delicious. There is also a Mexican restaurant next to the bar, didn't eat there either but it has won some Awards. Plenty of car parks, well lit. Free use of PC's and printers in reception if you need to book flights etc online! This place is a little gold mine. lso has an indoor heated pool and gym.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors so they are probably all good, not on an overly busy road.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOIMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when our team was playing Nebraska in football and we were extremely pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the free hot breakfast was nice. The location is close to a major shopping mall and near many restaurants. It is not close enough to walk to the university, but is still very convenient with a direct route to campus. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlueSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 61 in Lincoln
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Lincoln Nebraska
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Address: 331 N Cotner Blvd, Lincoln, NE 68505-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $90 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides easy access to a number of popular Nebraska attractions. Downtown Lincoln, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the Historic Haymarket dining and entertainment district are minutes from this Lincoln, NE hotel. Guests of this Lincoln, NE hotel can also enjoy the indoor heated pool and fitness center during their stay. We also provide a free manager's reception Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing