We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here during a Nebraska football weekend. As usual the hotel was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Only comments are that there needs to be better directional signing off of route 27, the turn to the side road is tricky and you are guessing because there is no directional sign and the distance to the stadium is a little long, manageable but not as close as many other downtown choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    108
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
213
123
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

this hotel is one of the finest hotels a person could stay in. its extremely clean, well trained staff and excellent amenities. the pool is clean and well stocked the exterior is neat and well maintained. great value we cant wait to find a excuse to stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Whenever possible we stay at a Hampton Inn when we travel. The service and quality can't be beat. The rooms are always clean, linens are fresh, breakfast is great and the rooms have an "at home" feeling. I appreciate the microwave in the room. The bathrooms are always clean, the towels soft and the shower/water force is good. All and all, it's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here during a trip to visit the University. This hotel is not one of the "University Preferred" hotels and that did not deter us making the reservation. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms clean and fresh. The front desk staff was very nice and informative about the University. It is within a 10 minute drive to the University. The breakfast was the usual fare and everything was fresh. The pool as heated and very clean which is nice when the weather gets cooler. The only negative is that we could hear the TV from the next room for about an hour. I think the person had the volume maxed out. But in terms of properties this is definitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything was nice and cozy. Complimentary breakfast was good - with hot items served (standard for Hampton Inn). There is a hot tub there that I didn't have time to get to, but would have loved it. Overall, the value of my dollar went pretty far for me while I was here. I would stay here again if I were needing a room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I always try to stay at a Hampton Inn or Hilton because they are always clean, quiet, and the staff is very accommodating. The breakfast, included in the price, is excellent and their hours are "late sleeper friendly". The excellent parking lot security allows me to leave items in the car over-night and room access is relatively easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I am a committed loyal fan of the Hampton Inn however I would not stay here again. We were on the I80 side of the hotel and all we could hear all night was semi trucks driving by. We could have stayed at a truck stop Nd it would have been quieter. For $129 a night this was not a good stay! The highway is about 50 yards from the hotel. We booked this in advance so we did not know this and no one mentioned this in reviews. The room was ok. The hair dryer caught on fire and the front desk did not have one to loan me. Sad, buy a $20 hair dryer and keep it in housekeeping to give to guests in case the room one breaks. Breakfast was typical continental food choices.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that your experience was not up to your standards or ours. The reason you did not see much negative feedback regarding our location is because our guests usually don't have any issues with the Interstate. Our windows are top of the line double paned sound deadening windows that provide an excellent sound barrier from the Interestate. We run a very high occupancy and have had very few guest issues. Nevertheless, we don't want our guests to be unhappy with their experience so I will be contacting you seperately to see what we can do to reconcile your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Address: 7343 Husker Cir, Lincoln, NE 68504-9816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lincoln - Northeast i-80
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast i-80 Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing