We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“graduation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“graduation stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was clean, but we ended up by the guest laundry and housekeeping services rooms and they started opening and shutting doors about 5:30 a.m. which rattled our room door every time they went in and out (2-3 minutes apart for the next 5 hours or so). Next time I will ask to be away from those areas. Hotel was full (graduation and marathon weekend)so no other rooms to move to......not the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was my pleasure to personally speak with you about the issue you had during your stay. I am pleased that we were able to clarify that the disturbance was not from our staff but from guests using the public laundry facility. The location of your room may not seem ideal for all guests but it is strategically located for disabled, special needs guests. It is centered for easy access to exits and other amenities. We hope you undertand that it is difficult to control the actions of other guests but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can help in anyway possible to make others more comfortable. As promised in our conversation we have followed through on the requested compensation for the inconvenience. I hope you had a chance to view some of our other reviews as I am sure you and others have noticed that these types of occurences are rare at our facility. The majority of our guests have a great experience whiile staying with us and we take a lot of pride in providing the best in service and accomodations. We appreciate your business and I am pleased that you are willing to give us another try on your next visit to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    125
    32
    13
    17
See reviews for
252
148
39
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We come to Lincoln every six weeks to visit my elderly mother and have had trouble finding a descent Hotel that is quiet and overall good experience. Some our trips are stressful and it is always nice to come someplace that is quiet and clean. We always looked for somewhat of a good deal and prebook ahead without cancellation and can get a little lower price. Even though the hotel is on the wrong side of Lincoln from where my Mother lives we plan to stay there. One advice I have for them is since we stay there for several nights, maybe change up the breakfast menu a little bit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryHS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your time to write a review from your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to hear guests say they will go out of their way to stay here. We hope to continue to be your preferred hotel whenever you visit Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I am satisfied w/ Hampton. The location is good and enjoyed a good nite sleep. Could use more restaurant recommendations. The facility is very clean and no unpleasant odors or smells. Enjoyed the breakfast. The room temperature settings is a upgrade from other motels I have stayed at and if we want it warmer or cooler it can be changed w/ a wall thermostat vs trying to adjust a wall unit which was not noisy and worked very well to give a temperature that wasn't fluctuating. We will definitely stay at a Hampton again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you had an overall good experience while staying with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear we have earned you as a loyal guest to Hamptons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. Guest room was luxurious without being scary to someone traveling with preschoolers. Staff was helpful and attentive. I was happily surprised with the items available with the breakfast. Overall, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be safe and accomodating for your family. It is our goal to provide the highest level of service and accomodations no matter who or how old the guest is. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites in Moss Point, MS, Dallas, Kansas City, Clarion, PA, Ellsworth, ME, Utica, NY, Toledo, OH, Chicago and Lincoln, NE. ALL of my stays at Hampton have been very pleasant experiences. The hotel staffs have always been very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The complimentary breakfasts have always been superb; (going way beyond the complimentary breakfasts of other hotels). And the rooms have always been clean, comfortable and cozy. Hampton is a great value for the money! [Please note: at many Hampton locations it is wise to make reservations.]

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TheConstantTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have found the Hampton Brand of hotels to be consistent throughout the US. That is the goal of Hilton and why Hamptons are held to the highest standards. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in this Hampton Inn during a recent visit to Lincoln. We were greeted by very friendly front desk staff, check-in was quick, the room was very clean. We were in Lincoln to visit University of Nebraska; in spite of the street name there are other hotels closer to the university. If our son chooses Nebraska (loved Lincoln, too!), however, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your first experience in Lincoln and it was while staying with us! If your son chooses to go to the University of Nebraska we hope to be your home away from home while visiting. Good luck on the college search! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Could not be more impressed with the value, cleanliness, and quality! This is now our new hotel in Lincoln. After years at the Embassy Suites downtown, we are making the switch to Hampton Inn and Suites! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 448jamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGM_NE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your time and a great review! It is music to our ears to hear guests tell us that we are their favorite hotel. We are so pleased that yo uhad such a great experience and we are your "new" preferred hotel in Lincoln. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
5.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Address: 7343 Husker Circle, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast i-80 Hotel Lincoln
Hampton Inn And Suites Lincoln - Northeast i-80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing